Guest Reviews of Vienna City Center Apartment

Vienna City Center Apartment
Vienna City Center Apartment 3.9 rating
Vienna City Center Apartment
is rated 3.9 stars out of 5, based on 18 guest reviews:

The Only Bad Thing Is That The Wireless Internet I
Greg Burns from Daytona Beach, USA ; 2010-12-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The only bad thing is that the wireless internet isn't truly wifi. You will get a usb device and can only use one computer at a time. Other than that, the apartment is truly flawless and the location perfect. You will be about a one minute walk from St Stephan's Cathedral and the beautiful part of Vienna. The bed is comfy, the shower is relaxing and the living room is accomodating. The owner, Jonathon, is friendly and helpful. We travel to Europe twice a year and this apartment was one of our better ideas.'

Thank You For A Wonderful Experience!   The Apar
Linda & Alex from San Francisco, CA, USA ; 2010-06-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Thank you for a wonderful experience!   The apartment location is perfect for enjoying all the sights within Vienna . The flat is well appointed and very comfortable, with plenty of storage space for our clothes and to stash the suitcases.  The kitchen is sufficient for light meal preparation with a two burner electric range, microwave, refrigerator and a dishwasher.  There is not an oven, so those wishing to do some serious cooking should plan accordingly; however there are many wonderful restaurants nearby (All’Isola, Hollmann Salon in the Heiligenkreuzerhof, Kornat, Griechen Beisl to name a few).  The underground and other public transportation are within a short walk, as are nearby grocery stores (Billa, Spar).  The apartment is located in a pedestrian area with a fair amount of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Although it is located on the 3rd floor (European 2nd floor) and closing the windows insulates most of the street noise, those who are not used to ‘city noise’ might wish to bring a white noise machine or earplugs.  Jonathan, the owner, was professional, courteous and responsive during our ten-day stay.  We highly recommend this 1st district flat to any one considering a holiday in Vienna!  Dankeschön - wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt. Die Wohnung ist ideal gelegen, Sehenswürdigkeiten in Wien - viele zu Fuss - geniessen zu können. Die Wohnung ist modern und komfortabel eingerichtet und es gibt ausreichend Stauraum für für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Die Küchenausstattung mit zwei Elektro Kochfeldern, einem Mikrowellenherd und einem Geschirrspüler ist ausreichen für leichtere Mahlzeiten. Es gibt kein Backrohr, falls Sie vorhaben 'ernsthafter' zu kochen; dafür gibt es aber viele wirklich gute Restaurants für jeden Geschmack in unmittelbarer Nähe (All' Isola, Hollmann Salon im Heiligenkreuzerhof, All' Isola, Kornat, Griechen Beisl - um nur ein paar zu erwähnen). Die U Bahn, andere öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und Lebensmittelgeschäfte (Billa, Spar, …) sind in ein paar Gehminuten erreichbar. Die Wohnung liegt in einer Fussgeherzone mit zahlreichen Bars und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Lage im 2.Stock (US 3rd floor) und das Schliessen der Fenster isolieren aber den meisten Straßenlärm. Falls sie derartigen 'Stadtläm' nicht gewöhnt sind, sollten sie eine White Noise Maschine oder Ohrenstöpsel mitnehmen. Hr. Jonathan Kohn, der Eigentümer der Wohnung, war sehr professionell und zuvorkommend während unseres 10 Tage Aufenthalt. Wir können diese Ferienwohnung im 1. Bezirk allen empfehlen, die einen Aufenthalt in Wien planen.'

We Stayed Very Well In Wien, Apartment Was Beauti
Paola P. from , Italy ; 2010-04-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: We stayed very well in Wien, apartment was beautifull, clean and central as we need, thank you!'

We Stayed For 3 Weeks It Was Fantastic, Quiet, War
Robyn Wakefield from Sydney, Australia ; 2009-11-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: We stayed for 3 weeks it was fantastic, quiet, warm, and really well appointed. The central location was great - close to all the galleries and great shops and restaurants. A short walk to the UBahn, a really great place to stay.'

Dear Rosemarie, Dear Jonathan, Thank You Very Muc
Martin Guhn from Vancouver, Canada ; 2009-10-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Dear Rosemarie, dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for the wonderful apartment in Vienna! My parents and had a wonderful stay, and your place was the ideal accommodation for what we needed. Centrally located (walking distance to university and all sights in the 1st Bezirk/down town/old part of town), equipped with all the amenities we needed (full kitchen; wireless; phone to be called), wonderful beds and sofa bed, fabulous bathroom (with radio in the shower ....!), and everything clean and practical and very tasteful. If we have a chance to visit Vienna again, we will enquire about your place first, and will highly recommend it to friends! Thank you very much for the convenient organizing, too (via email; keys; timing; etc.) -- it was simply a very positive all-around experience! My best wishes, Martin'

Beautiful Apartment, Amazing Location. If You Want
Damien Burns from Sydney, Australia ; 2009-06-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Beautiful apartment, amazing location. If you want to stay in an apartment in Vienna, this is the one - modern, clean, fitted out nicely. The shower is funny - more buttons than I knew a shower could have (colour changing lights, steam room function, radio, shower jets at every angle). Highly recommended!'

Modern Und Geschmackvoll Eingerichtetes Appartment
Ahmet Mestan from Weiden, Germany ; 2009-05-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Appartment, mit allerlei Luxus wie Spülmaschine, Mikrowelle, Gefrierfach... Super zentral, Stephansplatz quasi nebenan, trotzdem sehr ruhig. Die zentralen U- Bahn- Knotenpunkte sind schnellstens zu erreichen. Wir waren mehr als zufrieden und würden das Appartment jederzit weiter empfehlen und werden hier beim nächsten Wien- Besuch sicher wieder wohnen! Vielen Dank nochmal!'

We Had A Very Pleasant Stay. The Apartment Was Com
Elisabeth White from Minneapolis, USA ; 2009-05-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We had a very pleasant stay. The apartment was comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. Our contact with the owner was also satisfactory.'

Thank You For Providing A Spacious, Clean And Mode
Peter Fox from Troy, USA ; 2009-04-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you for providing a spacious, clean and modern apartment in a very nice and convenient part of central Vienna. I found it very quiet. I would suggest a local map indicating the 2-3 nearest grocery stores and their hours of operation as well as any other local facilities (e.g. Bank ATM, bread/pastry, Subway, Bus). Restaurants and bars are easy, just walk out the front door. Also, a note to say where the recycling bins are.'

Perfekte Lage (sehr Zentral, 2 Geh-min Bis Zur U-B
Babak Dr.Motaref from Stuttgart, Germany ; 2009-03-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Perfekte Lage (sehr zentral, 2 Geh-min bis zur U-Bahn Schwedenplatz), relativ ruhig, sehr sauber und sehr sehr komfortabel. Jeder Zeit wieder. '

Wir Haben Die Wohnung Sehr Genossen, Es Hat Uns Pr
Denise Hoffmann from Zrich, Schweiz ; 2009-03-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Wir haben die Wohnung sehr genossen, es hat uns praktisch an nichts gefehlt. Auch die Möglichkeit des zusätzlichen Kinderbettes hat uns viel Comfort gebracht. Die Übergabe/Abgabe der Wohnung hat perfekt geklappt. Wir sind sehr zufrieden und werden Sie gerne weiter empfehlen. Als Anregung könnte man noch einen DVD Player anbieten. Optimal wäre etwas mehr Toilettenpapier und Abwaschmittel für den Geschirrspüler. Zudem fehlt ein Flaschenöffner. Aber wie gesagt, es ist eine geniale Wohnung für Ferien in Wien, da die Lage auch optimal ist. Herzlichen Dank. Familie Hoffmann Gaiser'

The Apartment Was Really Nice, With An Excellent L
Jon Barrrett from Wiesbaden, Germany ; 2009-02-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was really nice, with an excellent location. Having the internet access helped out so much, and the shower was superb. I would definitely stay there again when I come back to Vienna!!'

This Apartment Was Fantastic And Was Perfect For O
Mary de la Rosa from Boston, Massachusetts, USA ; 2009-01-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: This apartment was fantastic and was perfect for our family's stay in Vienna during the Christmas season. We appreciated how spacious and accomodating the space is, and were able to utilize the kitchen and large dining table to cook our own Christmas dinner. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to stay in the Inner Stadt in Vienna!'

This Is A Beautiful Apartment, In A Wonderful Part
Jon Waters from Baltimore, MD, United States ; 2008-12-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: This is a beautiful apartment, in a wonderful part of the city. You would be hard pressed to find better quarters in a hotel for twice the price. Just two blocks from the city center and the metro line made site seeing convenient. There is a grocery store a block away and the flat is more than outfitted for preparing a lovely dinner. The neighborhood is quiet and charming during the day but we would suggest travelers bring a bedside fan for white noise as the apartment is located above a bar. Even still, that did little to detract from the wonderful time we had. The landlord was gracious and available, even refunding us charges incurred by a locksmith call when I accidentally locked us out.'

Dear Jonathan, We Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Two Wee
John and Jennifer Pierce from Sydney, Australia ; 2008-10-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Dear Jonathan, We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in your aparment in Vienna: very comfortable, modern, functional, clean, easy to care for, safe and mostly quiet. The occasional late night street noises were normal for any big city and just added a bit of colour to the background. We were especially pleased with the location - just a short walk to public transport at Swedenplatz, and all Vienna was within easy reach. What did we do? First we found the local shops and the open markets at Karlsplatz to set ourselves up. Then it was off to the museums, an excellent chamber music concert, dress up for Romeo and Julliet at the opera, a cruise on the Danube to Bratislava. Even in the rain, there were historical glimpses and coffee houses and and gift shopping, and on the last day, chocolate torte and coffee at Sacher Hotel. Wonderful! Thank you Jonathan. John and Jennifer Pierce'

We Had A Wonderful Time In This Apartment And Can
Carmen from Barcelona, Spain ; 2008-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We had a wonderful time in this apartment and can recommend it and will come back, whenever in Vienna - hopefully soon!'

Ich Habe Meinen Aufenthalt In Wien Sehr Genossen U
Christine Sperl from Berlin, Deutschland ; 2008-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Ich habe meinen aufenthalt in Wien sehr genossen und das Apartment hat sehr zur geglückten Ferienwoche beigetragen. Es ist wirklich toll, wenn man zwischen 2 Museumsbesuchen "nach Hause" gehen kann und sich ein wenig erholen kann. Die zentrale Lage dieses Apartments macht es möglich. Und obwohl das Essen in den vielen Restaurants sehr gut war: für meine Linie war es wichtig, dass ich zwischendurch auch eine kleine Mahlzeit mit weniger Kalorien zubereiten konnte. Danke - ich komme wieder!'

We Really Loved The Apartment: Everything Is As De
Peter Berkson from Brooklyn, NY, USA ; 2008-07-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We really loved the apartment: everything is as described on the site, and we especially appreciated the A/C and the fast and free wireless internet connection. Location is really great (right in the hearth of Vienna), with great public transportation. Would definitely come again.'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater