Guest Reviews of Haus Max Studio Apartment

Haus Max Studio Apartment
Haus Max Studio Apartment 4.1 rating
Haus Max Studio Apartment
is rated 4.1 stars out of 5, based on 43 guest reviews:

My Time In Vienna
María García from Madrid, Spain ; 2017-02-12:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Haus Max Studio Apartment is a good value for money. It is quite centric, just few stops away, by tube, from Praternstern. The area is quiet and near to a nice park and to Prater; an old and interesting theme park. The room is spacious and the bed is very confortable. The kitchen and the bathroom a bit basic. We enjoyed our time there.'

!!!!!
Iurii Solovev from St. Petersberg, Russian Federation ; 2016-09-23:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Impressions from stay in apartments - the most positive. In the following visitings wonderful Vienna we shall stop only in Haus Max Studio Apartment. To everyone who searches a cosiness and silence, we recommend to choose Haus Max Studio Apartmen where you stay as with the mother.'

Nice Place!
Antonio Aroucha from São Paulo, Brazil ; 2016-09-19:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Simply wonderful! Everything was as described!Perfect place and well located!'

Cjmfort Place Neat Transport Comunication
Yuliya Klyueva from Moscow, Russia ; 2015-12-29:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Comfort apartment with all you need. Very upset the broken elevator because appt-t was at 5 th floor'

Kurzurlaub
Bjoern Tasvhak from Wolfenbüttel , Germany ; 2015-09-22:
'0.5 rating0.5 stars: Wir waren sehr entäuscht und genervt, weil wir morgens um sieben mit Radau auf dieser Baustelle geweckt wurden.'

A Little Place In Vienna
Mark Walsh from Footscray, Australia ; 2015-08-25:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Vienna was just awarded the title of second most liveable city in the world. Staying there in an apartment like this is an excellent opportunity to experience the city with a local vibe. The apartments are clean and comfortable and close to public transport (only 3 to 4 stops from the centre of Vienna) '

Average Stay
Madeleine Dwyer from Melbourne, Australia ; 2015-07-30:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: The apartment was exactly how it was described. I wish I had been told that there wasn't any air conditioning, because the fan in the apartment wasn't enough in the heat. I also couldn't open a window which meant that I was trapped in the heat Also, there wasn't an elevator and as the apartment was on the top floor when I arrived, I had to carry everything up to apartment 41. As I was by myself and no one was there to welcome me, it was quite a struggle! So I wish someone had warned me! The apartment was in a pretty good location, although some directions to get there would have been appreciated.'

OK,but...
Pierre Lapaque from Dakar, Senegal ; 2015-06-27:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: The lack of elevator in certainly an issue The completion of the building renovation should be done ASAP The furnitures should be changed Nice neighbourhood close to the U Ban Rooms are big enough '

One Night Was Enough
Gabriele Schreiner from Neckenmarkt, Austria ; 2015-06-18:
'1.5 rating1.5 stars: to get in the room was complicated; the room was not as nice and clean as at the picture; the bathroom wasn't clean!!! only the far distances to the underground and to the Prater were okay.'

Good/Bad Surprises
Americo Kerr from Sao Paulo, Brazil ; 2015-05-15:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: 1) The apartment is well localized, nearly 650 m from Praterstern railroald station and from metro's lines 2 and 3 (line 2 cross the Wien historical ring in the next 2nd till 4th stations). 2) The apartment has a spacious and luminous room, besides a kitchen and a bathroom. 3) The problems we could report are: 3.1) It may be better cleaned, specially in the kitchen. 3.2) The room's windows needs a blackout curtain, otherwise you wake-up with sun rise in the morning. 3.3) Every level of the building has a mezzanine. Therefore, apartment 41, for instance, effectively is in the 8th level, being necessary climb the steps by foot. That information must be given in the apartment description, because renters like my wife and I ( young since a long time ...) may became in trouble, specially carrying the luggage to the apartment. We saw an elevator in construction, unfortunately not yet operative.'

The Place Was Good And Very Comfortable With All T
Venera Espanon from Wollongong, Australia ; 2015-04-26:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The place was good and very comfortable with all the facilities needed. In addition it was very quiet. I have to say that there was a problem with the stove as we tried to warm up something so we turned on and the electricity of the entire apartment went off. but overall very nice place. '

Great Apartment
JOSE MARIA NAVARRO NAVAJAS from LLANDUDNO, UK ; 2015-02-26:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Really good apartment,not very easy to find a good one as we stayed in Vienna, Budapest, Prague, etc,and this one has been the best so far. Location very good between 2 metro stations Very clean If don't give a 10 is only because the lift is not ready and going up with several luggages was a nightmare.'

A Positive Surprise
valeria valotto from Verona, Italy ; 2015-01-12:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The comments do not make justice to the studio, which was not only very clean but very bright and cosy, too. Spacious open space bedroom and perfectly sized bathroom and kitchenette. Conveniently located on U1/2, close to lots of supermarket and to a nice Imbiss, Hansy. The instruction email was very clear and we were able to communicate with Martina via email very easily. The only shortcoming is that there is no lift and the flat is on the 4th floor, but it is more than good value for money if you are a young and sporty couple!'

Great Apartment!
Zach from Tokyo, Japan ; 2014-11-09:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The building looks very rundown and has no elevator but other than that, the apartment was perfect. Clean, spacious, basic cookingware available and towels provided. Location was great too as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood, near the Prater, and a short ride away from central. Fuss free check-in and out system, and so much privacy, I'll stay here again '

VERY, VERY GOOD
IURII SAMODUROV from SIKTUVKAR, RUSSIA ; 2014-11-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Good place, good look. Near undegraung. Very bag, that not lift.'

VERY, VERY GOOD
IURII SAMODUROV from SIKTUVKAR, RUSSIA ; 2014-11-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Good place, good look. Near undegraung. Very bag, that not lift.'

Very Good Accomodation
Pavol from Trencin, Slovakia ; 2014-10-08:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The flat was exactly as described, check-in was simple, the room was clean, well furnished (there is even small kitchen), you can regulate heating youself. Metro station is nearby. During my stay there was a reconstruction ongoing, but not a great deal.'

Comfortable Apartament
Marta Marotta from Mirano, Italia ; 2014-08-21:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartament is big and really comfortable. great panorama. staff is really precise and organized. Unfortunately there were some noises in the morning and curtains don't obscure completely from light. '

We Spent A Beautiful Week In Your Wonderful City!
Maria Chiara Rosace from Reggio Calabria, Italy ; 2014-05-16:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We spent a beautiful week in your wonderful city! The apartment was pretty and warm... when we arrived, from the outside, it didn't look very nice (it's a rude flat) but inside it was perfect. Thank you! '

Nice Apartment - Will Book Again When In Town
Jamie Perera from , ; 2014-05-04:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Communication could have been a bit easier if I spoke a bit more German and Martina spoke a bit more English, but she came round within an hour to fix the boiler which wasn't working on arrival. However she very kindly let me keep my bag in the apartment while I cycled around Vienna, so it all worked out well in the end. Thanks!'

Love The Place
Liliana Kaplan from Atlanta, USA ; 2014-02-28:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We enjoy the place very much, close to the metro station , conftable bed , and clean place .we will be back '

The Flat Is Ok And Fully Furnished.the Location Is
nathalie roset from neuilly plaisance, france ; 2014-02-20:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: the flat is ok and fully furnished.the location is not the best because the district is not good.'

бюджетные каник&
Галина Сисенко from Краснодар, Россия ; 2014-01-12:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: все было так как показано на картинке .Общение как и договаривались в сообщениях было очень удобно так как я не знаю немецкий.очень удобное расположение и к вокзалу и к центру посуда в наличии рядом продуктовый магазин.Спасибо хозяевам за подробную интсрукцию по месторасположению аппартаментов.Если еще раз будем в Вене обязательно воспользуемся этими аппартаментами.Спасибо'


from , ; 2014-01-12:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: '

Very Nice, Warm And Clean.
Denijal Karanovic from London, Canada ; 2013-10-10:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The appartment was very clean, nice and warm, it was near the city center I could walk to it. Very vell connected with the u-bahn U1. I only found that it was on the top floor of the building and that was tiring but there is an elevator being built now so should be better soon. In general very good.'

Dear Michael. Thank You So Much For Your Wonder
Liliia Zviagina from odessa, Ukraine ; 2013-10-03:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Dear Michael. Thank you so much for your wonderful apartments, very cosines room, calm place. We felt your care to make our staying much comfortable. I would recommend your apartments to our friends, and will stay myself next time. Liliia '

Nice Place In Great Location
Stephanie Gleixner from Bergen, Norway ; 2013-04-18:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very nice place. Amazingly quiet at night, although very close to the center and just a few minutes from the Prater. Super comfy bed! Communication went smoothly. The only thing missing was an elevator.'

Great Apartment - Well Situated!
Luca from Rome, Italy ; 2012-12-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartament was good-looking and usefull. The heating works perfectly. If it was written on booking.com there was no lift i would prepare myself to 4 floors with baggages. Another stuff to improve is kitchen. Too small and there were no signals to regulate electic flame.'

Großes Und Helles (4. Etage, Leider Ohne Aufzug)
Gunther Braus from Marburg, Deutschland ; 2012-08-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Großes und helles (4. Etage, leider ohne Aufzug) Appartment mit sep. Teeküche mit Blick über den Max-Winter-Platz. Das Bad ist klein, aber ausreichend, leider ohne Ablagemöglichkeit bzw. Haken; lediglich ein Alibert an der Wand. Der automatisierte Zugang war kein Problem. Wir haben - bei offenen Fenstern - gut und ohne Lärmstörung geschlafen.'

Really Nice Apartment, Well Located And Excellent
Diegona Segura from Buenos Aires, Argenti ; 2012-06-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Really nice apartment, well located and excellent view. Ample and luminous. 5 minutes walk to underground, so 5 minutes walks to every point of Vienna!'

IT WAS A GOOD STAY.I HAD APPRECIATED THE APPARTMEN
IOANA ASTANI from BAIA MARE, ROMANIA ; 2012-04-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: IT WAS A GOOD STAY.I HAD APPRECIATED THE APPARTMENT-IT WAS SPACE,CLEAN ROOM WITH ALL THAT IS NEEDED FOR A GOOD HOUSING'

I Had A Good Time In This Apartment, However I Reg
David Cannard from Montpellier, France ; 2012-04-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I had a good time in this apartment, however I regret the decoration which was very poor'

The Appartment Is Modest And Clean. (it Looks Like
PATRICIA GARCIA from MEXICO, MEXICO ; 2012-03-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The appartment is modest and clean. (it looks like the picture) on the inside. I was on the top appartment and to carry a 23kg suitcase 100 steps was not nice. the staircase and common areas are not very well kept, but once inside it was fine. the renters are very proffesional'

Great ! Thanks Very Much, Everything Was Perfect (
Cdric Neveu from Rennes, Swiss ; 2011-12-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great ! thanks very much, everything was perfect (clean, large just like the photo, good view, cheap, and i like this district of vienna very much) ; just that internet did not work but it's not that important. Looking forward to go somewhere else with the viennasapartments.com team ! bye'

Nice Big Clean Room, With Kitchen. Great Location
Dave from Morrisville, VT, USA ; 2011-12-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Nice big clean room, with kitchen. Great location close to transportation, and grocery stores. Would stay again.'

Just Great Place For Short Stays.I Really Reccomen
Kristina Lukauskaite from Vilnius, Lithuania ; 2011-10-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Just great place for short stays.I really reccomend-clean,bright appartment for a good deal of money.'

The Apartment Is Really Very Nice And Absolutely T
Daria Tsareva from Moscow, Russia ; 2011-08-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The apartment is really very nice and absolutely the same as it looks on the photos. Clean, light, very nice and comfortable. Kitchen is equipped with all necessary devices and dishes. 5 minutes to U-bahn and you are on the way to the city centre. The most inconveniences were associated with the building in the neighbour house. The work began every day at 6-7 in the morning and even on the week-end, so it was impossible to have a sleep after that time :( The apartment is situated on the 4th floor, and there is no lift, of course maybe we didn't find it. So it would be hard for old people to stay there. Also during a long stay (more than 5-7 days) a possible change of linen and towels would be very nice. In any case I would definitely recommend my friends to choose this flat for temporary short accommodation during there tourist trips. '

A Very Convenient Location, We Liked The Apartment
Ludomira Zmudzinska from Warsaw, Poland ; 2011-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: A very convenient location, we liked the apartment and its facilities. The only serious drawback is lack of the lift-the 4th floor, the suitcases and our age :-)didn't always go together'

Hi Michael. The Flat Was Very Clean And The Neighb
Phil Rees from Le Vaudou, France ; 2011-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Hi Michael. The flat was very clean and the neighbourhood calm. The bed was first-rate. Everything required for a short stay was provided. There were, however, two less positive features: nowhere (perhaps we missed it on the web site - always possible) did we see that we would have to climb 8 - 9 flights of stairs to get "home". My wife is recovering from a severe multiple fracture of the ankle and had trouble with all those stairs. We were also surprised you asked for the balance to be paid in cash -- with no receipt. Suggestion: you should re-write your conditions of rental (for instance about window breakage) so that they don't sound so harsh: "You will be liable.... You will have to pay" etc. You can still make your point, but in a softer tone. That's it, cheers, Phil'

All Is Good. TV-set Is Needed.
Vladislav Polnikov from moscow, Russia ; 2011-04-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: All is good. TV-set is needed.'

Appartement Plaisant, Pas Loin Du Métro, Au Calme
couple from , suisse ; 2011-04-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: appartement plaisant, pas loin du métro, au calme.'

Der Wohnraum War Sehr Gemütlich ; DieNähe Zur Me
Elfi Oberwanger from Weyregg am Attersee, Austria ; 2011-03-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Der Wohnraum war sehr gemütlich ; dieNähe zur Messe perfekt; ruhige Gegend; U-Bahnanbindung sehr gut; Gastgeber sehr hilfsbereit - Kaffeemaschine wurde sofort bereitgestellt; Küche und Bad entsprechen nicht ganz; ich habe mich dann entschieden, auf der Messe zu frühstücken und zu essen; Preis_Leistungsverhältnis okay; Liebe Grüße '

Nette Neu Renovierte Wohnung, Praktisch Eingericht
Magda S. from Innsbruck, Austria ; 2010-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Nette neu renovierte Wohnung, praktisch eingerichtet mit allem was man für einen Kurzurlaub benötigt. Sehr gute Lage - nur wenige Schritte zu Cafés, Supermärkten und zur U-Bahn, die einen schnell und bequem ins Zentrum bringt. Auch die Nähe des Erholungsgebiets Prater haben wir sehr geschätzt, sowie die Verbindung zum Internationalen Conference Center. Der etwas negative Eindruck, den das Gebäude beim Betreten macht, ist schnell vergessen, sobald man die Tür des Appartements hinter sich schließt :-) Danke - wir kommen wieder! Magda und Erwin'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater