Guest Reviews of Charming Studio Apartment in Vienna

Charming Studio Apartment in Vienna
Charming Studio Apartment in Vienna 4.2 rating
Charming Studio Apartment in Vienna
is rated 4.2 stars out of 5, based on 69 guest reviews:

Maximillian Apartments
Ranko Kralj from Belgrade, Serbia ; 2017-09-22:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Good communication with agency, clean apartment, modest but all you need (in kitchen, bedroom and bathroom) is there.'

Maximillian Apartments
Ranko Kralj from Belgrade, Serbia ; 2017-09-22:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Good communication with agency, clean apartment, modest but all you need (in kitchen, bedroom and bathroom) is there. Close to UN city and metro station.'

Perfect Stay
Susanne Fuchsberger from Palermo , Italien ; 2016-07-18:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The appartment is lovely, very central, clean and nicely furnished. '

Quiet And Convenient
Peter Ransome from Geneva, Switzerland ; 2016-05-18:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Good value, convenient to walk to UN City. Pleasant park opposite. OK for metro access. '

Astonishing Time In Vienna
Tomasz Orgacki from Kielcza, Polska ; 2016-01-08:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Unforgettable holiday. Very nice place near the Platter. I'm sure that I come back. '

Cute And Functional
Yves from Paris, ; 2015-09-16:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you for providing such a large space - for Paris standards! Close to everything and easy checkin. Merci!'

Lovely Place
Laura Chamberlain from , Australia ; 2015-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Really well located, nice and cosy, well stocked kitchen, supermarkets nearby, everything you need for a great stay, thank you'

Main Room
Franz Josef Knevel from Köln, Deutschland ; 2015-07-05:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Hallo, Wir waren sehr zufriden mit unserrer Wohnung. Alles hat reibungslos Geklappt. Sauber,alles vorhanden was man braucht. Ein paar min laufen und wir waren am Prater. Das U Bahn System ist eine wucht in ein paar min ist man Überall für wenig Geld. Und alles direkt um die Ecke. DieAdresse haben wir und schon gemerkt, denn das war nicht unser letzter Besuch in Wien wir kommen wieder. '

Charming Studio
Pavol from , Slovakia ; 2015-05-07:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: very well furnished flat, kitchen and utensils included, good location, not far from U-Bahn(metro) station, near to Prater'

Difficult Access To Room
Rajneesh Kumar from singpore, singapore ; 2015-05-02:
'2.5 rating2.5 stars: Had a difficult access to room.I had to check my email again but had no email access in the foreign country.HAd to try wifi from the hotel lobby nearby. In the room the internet access was erratic. Else the rom was comfortable '

Eastern Holiday In Wien
Alexej Dmitriev from Dresden, Germany ; 2015-04-29:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We were in Wien a whole week, since Easter Saturday and our "base camp" was Charming Studio Apartment. It was very comfortable place for city tourists, like we're. There were all things, which is necessary after long city seeing. We are very thankful for Charming Studio Team and especially for Michael. Now the few detailed comments: - very friendly contact and detailed instructions from Michael. It was a little bit complicated for me to get the key from the small safe. But our young daughter solve the problem in 5 min. :) - the Studio is not new and modern, but everything working and very clean. If you like to touch the "the spirit of place" - the Studio is your choice - all kitchen staff like pots, plates, caps and so on are available - modern and high speed internet are avalible - there is electrical heater in the bathroom with a timer. So you get a warm bathroom in morning. - very good location and connection possibilities: - subway station 5 min by foot (direct line to the City center Stephansdom, 4 stops, travel time about 10 mins.) - city center is about 30 min by foot, if the weather is good - very nice trip under green trees - for auto traveler like we were: simple highway connection, just cross the river and that's it - Park Prater with attractions, big wheel and stop of Yellow Bus (city sightseeing tours) is about 10 mins by foot - Donau with Donau Island is 5 min away - the small pizzeria "to go" and turkish kebab with a small store are behind the corner. There you can buy a some vegetables for evening salad or some another thing, but in any case it's not real supermarket, the choice is very limited As uncomfortable, but not dramatic items I can sign: - not enough free ~220V sockets in the room. Practically we had only one in the splitter for TV between the windows. If you want relax in the bed with your laptop or tablet and store your battery full - it was necessary unplug the bed lamps Not for Studio itself: - the next negative item is for auto travelers: the district with a Studio is under special parking rules, so you can't park your auto during the work days on the street for the whole day. There are some parking around but the most budget, ca. 17€ per week, is P+R, is very far (have direct connection by subway, but in any case you need about 30-40 min to get your auto and drive back at home) - weekly ticket is working just from Monday. So if you arrived in Wien for the 7 days but in the middle of the week, this most economy ticket is not useful for you.'

Good Location
Mai Nakamura from , Germany ; 2015-04-20:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: very clean,good location from Ubahn station. But hot water in the bathroom is not affluent.'

It Was Really Comfortable Staying Here. The Apartm
Berrak zetin from Ankara, Turkey ; 2015-01-25:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It was really comfortable staying here. The apartments are very close to underground subway. I really liked it here. '

özçetin
özçetin özçetin from , ; 2015-01-25:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: özçetin'

Lovely Studio
Anna Jones from London, UK ; 2014-09-12:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The studio apartment was elegant with high ceilings, wooden floors and two large windows, overlooking a small park. It felt roomy and was simply furnished. The bath was a nice refuge after a long day walking through Vienna's streets! It's a short walk from the Prater and two metro stations. All in all, a lovely place.'

Perfect For Me
Bengt Petersson from Kalmar, Sweden ; 2014-05-31:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Good location. Close to U-bahn and S-bahn from/to airport.Perfect instructions before stay. '

Good Location. Little Kitchen, No Microwave, No W
Andrea Jelinek from Porto Alegre, Brasil ; 2014-05-11:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Good location. little kitchen, no microwave, no washing-machine clothes, dirty place'

Good Location, Friendly, Accurate Staff (special T
Igor from , ; 2014-01-02:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Good location, friendly, accurate staff (special thanks to Martina); the apartment is clean, adequately equipped, comfortable enough. General impression will be better after full completion of construction works inside and outside the house.'

Charming, Convenient, Comfy & Spacious & Arrangeme
erin from nyc, usa ; 2013-07-27:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: charming, convenient, comfy & spacious & arrangements were easy as pie. michael & christina are lovely in person too if you're so lucky to meet. keep an eye out for the vienna tourist board game in far left corner. '

Moderate To Good
Gordon Shelton from Mareeba, Australia ; 2013-06-15:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Good location and close to underground. Needs a little bit of a spruce up. Very clean otherwise. Communication and details to enter apartment OK.'

Es War Alles Sehr Gut. Sehr Empfehlenswert.
Christos Patsias from Athen, Greece ; 2013-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Es war alles sehr gut. Sehr empfehlenswert.'

Nice, Clean, Close To U-Bahn And S-Bahn
Valeriia Didovyk from Frankfurt, Germany ; 2012-11-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Nice old-fashioned apt with everything one needs for a short stay. No problems with the owners. '

Very Clean And Spacious...not The Most Ideal Locas
jim hefren from fort myers, fl, usa ; 2012-06-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: very clean and spacious...not the most ideal locastion but for the price a good value...close to rail system but a mdistace to center of vienna...still would reccomend property...thanks again michael....jim'

We Had A Nice Stay! I Can Recommend This Appartmen
babs privat from graz, austria ; 2012-05-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: we had a nice stay! i can recommend this appartment.... :)'

Charming Apartment Is Well Situated, Near Plater,
malgorzata lazar from Krakow, Poland ; 2012-04-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Charming Apartment is well situated, near Plater, train station and metro with good communication to city centre. Friendly and cosy place. Perfect instructions are delivered before your stay. It is very easy to find your way to get there and use all facilities. I recomment teh Charming Studio for those who like independent stay and silent area with easy commenctions to main Vienna tourist attractions! '

It Was A Very Good Stay, Comfortable, Clean And In
Xavier Triad from Barcelona, Catalonia ; 2012-04-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: It was a very good stay, comfortable, clean and in a very good place near Prater and close to underground station to go to the center in just 15 minutes. '

A Very Nice Stay, A Big Apartment, And Clean. I W
Pam Bartlett Quintanilla from Madrid, Spain ; 2012-04-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A very nice stay, a big apartment, and clean. I would prefer a bigger duvet for the double bed, but apart from that the location was great - you could be in the tourist centre in 3 metro stops. Some might say it's a dodgy area, but there's a cute school in front with little plants, it's not so bad!'

The Apartment Is Simple But Clean With Nice Art No
Robert Wgemann from Hamburg, Germany ; 2011-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment is simple but clean with nice art nouveau interior. It is located in an old residential area of the 2nd district. Everything for daily need and some pubs/restaurants are right around the corner. And within 15 min. you are either in the Prater/at the Donau or downtown. Since we didn´t like the coffee machine, we bought a french press and left it there. Enjoy it. At the moment there´s a construction site next door, so sometimes it´s a bit noisy on workdays. Anyway we had a pleasant stay and will probably come back again.'

Room Was Good, System Was Interesting, Location Wa
from , Germany ; 2011-10-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Room was good, system was interesting, location was decent but a little dodgy. Customer Service was slightly disappointing, but probably unintentional.'

It Is Very Convenient. We Walked Only 15 Minutes T
Htin Aung from kuala lumpur, Malaysia ; 2011-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: It is very convenient. We walked only 15 minutes to Messe Wien, where AMEE 2011 Conference was held;and just a few minutes' walk to the grocery and super market. We appreciated the amenities like internet, washing machine, fridge, cooking facilities, crockery, and even some toiletries & food we found..... It would be nice if the nice cleaning lady (forgotten her name) could wait for guests who can fix a time of arrival...We were not sure how to get the key; luckily, the next door neighbour showed us how...'

It Is A Nice Place To Stay In Vienna, Really Nice
Julia Dominguez Escobar from Munich, Germany ; 2011-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: It is a nice place to stay in Vienna, really nice located and very cousin. I enjoy to staid there a lot, specially the coffee machine. '

The Studio Was Simple And Comfortable. The Constr
anh chu from severn, United States ; 2011-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The studio was simple and comfortable. The construction on the building next door was horrible. They started drilling and pounding very early at 7AM. The location was not too bad, not central though. The subway we used was about 5min walk away. The stores nearby closed early at 6 or 7PM. We used the washer, after figuring out the instructions and had to turn the water line to it on. Next time in Vienna, I would choose another place though.'

Old But Adequate And Clean With A Large Comfortabl
Helen Davison from Kundabung, Australia ; 2011-09-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Old but adequate and clean with a large comfortable bed and a lovely hot shower. Near the giant ferris wheel and just a few underground stops from everywhere else. What more could you want!'

Many Thanks To The Team! We Had A Wonderful Time I
Julia Mittermayr from Rome, Italy ; 2011-08-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Many thanks to the team! We had a wonderful time in Vienna. Tha appartment was very lovely and clean. Mrs Rautenberg was very nice and she passed to bring us further towels and stuff. We just found the refridgerator a bit too small to put the water bottles and stuff in there. greetings from Rome!!!'

We Definitely Loved Our Stay In This Apartment, Th
Agnieszka Lewandowska from Warsaw, Poland ; 2011-05-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We definitely loved our stay in this apartment, the bed was very comfy, the neighbourhood, location and transport were convenient. If you go by car you may have problems finding the right way as all the little streets are one-way. '

Nice Apartment, With All сonveniences. Defin
Ekaterina Shurgalina from Nizhny Novgorod, Russia ; 2011-04-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Nice apartment, with all сonveniences. Definitely like it)'

We (my Wife And Me) Have Stayed In The Charming St
Andrej Valkov from Troms, Norway ; 2011-02-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We (my wife and me) have stayed in the Charming Studio Apartment in Vienna for 5 days. We liked both location (just nearby the Praterstern and in close proximity to the downtown) and the appartment itself, which is much for the money. We have not seen the staff, but there was no need for that, because everything was in order during the staying.'

Great Place To Stay For A Weekend.
Nigel Robinson from Prague, NZL ; 2010-11-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Great place to stay for a weekend. '

Charming Appartment With Beautiful Antique Furnitu
Karl & Monniek Keppens-Gielman from Puurs, Belgi ; 2010-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Charming appartment with beautiful antique furniture. Quiet neighbourhood. We would absolutly come back. Some points of attention: The kitchen needs a serious cleaning up: cupboard, behind refrigirator. A microwave would be interesting. There are no curtains to close, so in the morning you wake up very early with the morning light. The place to put the garbage (in the cellar outside) is really very durty!! I came there once and the other times a went outside to the public trashes. '

We Had A Wonderful Visit To Your Charming Vienna S
Lorraine Jackson from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA ; 2010-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We had a wonderful visit to your charming Vienna studio. After a long flight, it was the perfect place to rest- bed was comfortable and fresh, the shower was warm, and the little fridge was perfect for milk for our cereal in the morning. We also enjoyed the view from the window--my daughter enjoyed visiting the park across the street, and we also frequented the cafe on the corner, we walked to the Prater fair and the U for exploring Vienna. Thank you very much; it was a good value, and nice location and we hope to return someday. I highly recommend it.'

Generally, The Apartments Are Good Enough To Spent
Maxim Dorodnikov from Greifswald, Germany ; 2010-05-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Generally, the apartments are good enough to spent a vacation during some time. There were everything what we needed to feel comfortable. We especially enjoyed the tub and internet (what was a huge contrast to a recently rented apartments in Italy). A big advantage of this flat was its location (very close to Vienna Congress Center; also Prater, 1-2 U-Bahn stops to the historical center). However, we were unlucky with some circumstances: there was a huge reconstruction work around, both in the proper house and in the neighbouring building, which was very noisy. Additional small regret was about not enough good (for us) pre-cleaning of the apartments (what could be just our case). Still, I would recommend this apartments for everybody.'

Nochmals Vielen Dank Für Alles. Wir Haben Uns Seh
Martin A. from , Deutschland ; 2010-03-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Nochmals vielen Dank für alles. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.'

We Enjoyed Our Stay Here. It Was Close To Train St
beverley Gray from Sydney, Australia ; 2010-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to train stations and had plenty of restaurants nearby as well as supermarkets for everyday purchases. The room was cosy, the water hot and suited our come and go stay. The kitchen facilities were minimal. Maybe a microwave oven would improve cooking facilities. We would prefer this to a coffee maker. Although space was adequate, another lounge chair would also be convenient.'

I Really Recommend This Appartement! Lighty, Cosy,
Kathi Gallet from Paris, ; 2010-01-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: I really recommend this appartement! Lighty, cosy, proper, big enaugh even with a young child, mostly in the middle of Vienna. Calm!'

Es War Ein Durchaus Angenehmer Aufenthalt In Ihrem
Jrg T. from Passau, Deutschland ; 2009-12-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Es war ein durchaus angenehmer Aufenthalt in Ihrem Studio, auch die kleine Beanstandung, die ich hatte, wurde prompt zur vollsten Zufriedenheit erledigt. Alle Beteiligten waren sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Ich komme wieder - sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!'

Thank You For The Use Of Your Apartment. It Has Be
Gregory L. from , Britain ; 2009-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you for the use of your apartment. It has been a very pleasant stay in Vienna. It is easy to get around with the underground very near, we have enjoyed the stay.'

Many Thanks For Arranging Everything So Well. All
Deepak subramanian from , england ; 2009-09-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Many thanks for arranging everything so well. All that stayed in the apartments had a very comfortable stay and were all pleased with the accomodation.'

It Was A Good Stay, The Apartment Is Very Pleasant
Anna Smith from Brussels, Bekgium ; 2009-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It was a good stay, the apartment is very pleasant and situated in a very quiet area, not at all far from the centre by underground and also convenient for the airport by S-Bahn. It's a very beautiful house, we loved the banisters and the doors of the various flats. When everything is renovated it should look wonderful!'

Our Fantastic Stay At Max Winter Platz 17 We Ar
Mac McGilbray from San Francisco, CA ; 2008-12-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Our Fantastic Stay at Max Winter Platz 17 We arrived in Vienna early on a rainy evening and immediately took a taxi to the apartment – we had a lot of luggage. After a long and expensive ride (20 Euros) we were finally dropped in front of the apartment (or so the driver said). The street looked dark and gloomy and the front door, and the area across the street, not much better. Since it looked so dark outside and we did not know where we were, we decided to forgo a trip across town to the restaurant we had originally intended to go to and follow the apartment recommendation for a place nearby – Gasthaus Moeslinger. Again down that dark street a block to the main road and a short walk to the restaurant. There we found a lively lot, and quite a bit of smoke. The proprietor immediately escorted us to a non smoking room where we sat alone to contemplate our fate. But then the food arrived. One dish of boiled pork? With horseradish and one of chicken risotto. Both dishes were sublime. Add a couple of large Austrian beers and things began to look up a bit. The owner kept checking to make sure that we were OK. After a wonderful apple strudel with ice cream we were. After that, the walk back to the apartment didn’t seem quite so gloomy. We fell into the large slat style bed. The next morning we awoke to a distant but unmistakable sound. Looking out the window we discovered not a crack house across the street as we had feared, but a children’s school complete with children. Feeling well rested, we decided to take stock of the apartment itself- one large room with kitchen and bath. Although the feeling was decidedly Deco, everything looked brand new. There was a comfortable reading chair, a handy armoire and an eating table with chairs in the large room, in addition to that large and great bed. I have never seenn so many big thick doors. They separated the living/bed room from the kitchen. Additional doors separated the kitchen from the bath area and in the bath area separate doors separated the toilet from the bathing area. In any of the rooms, you felt completely separated from the others. In order to get an overview of the city, we took all three legs of the hop on hop off bus excursion-highly recommended. On one leg of the tour, (the red line?) we suddenly and unexpectedly saw a building that we recognized. Why had no one mentioned (nor had we seen) that the apartment was just a few minutes from the Prater? It is also near to the red light district too, but that posed no problem. One block away is a great outdoor daily market with everything that you could possibly want for breakfast and several butchers with lots of things that you probably wouldn’t be able to cook on the two burner stove. Every day brought new discoveries and joys in the city. Museum after museum and three opera houses kept us busy. The apartment is located between two subway stops which provide quick and easy access to all parts of the city. Every meal was at least very good and everyone seemed very friendly. As our visit came to an end we suddenly felt anguish about leaving the city, and that bed. A quick e-mail (internet café down the street) to the owners local manager, and we were set to spend an extra night there “just leave the money on the table”. We even became friendly with the ever present lady sitting outside next door. When we finally left, we vowed to return as soon as possible. We also discovered that it was very easy to use the subway to get back to the train station even with all our luggage and because we had purchased weekly transit passes (14 Euros), that trip was free. Hmm, I wonder if Michael might be willing to sell this apartment (with the bed of course)?'

Our Stay In Your Apartment Was Comfortable Thank Y
Michael Hayes from Abu Dhabi, UAE ; 2008-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Our stay in your apartment was comfortable thank you. The location was great and your maps supplied made it very easy to find. Thank you for helping make our stay in Vienna a memorable visit. Regards Mike'

Cosy Flat That Suited Our Needs Perfectly Well. Re
Glenn Jensen Mangery from Bergen, Norway ; 2008-08-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Cosy flat that suited our needs perfectly well. Reliable internet connection (when using the cable - the red one...) Great location within easy reach of two U-Bahn lines, the U1 from Vorgartenstrasse (to the Stephansdom) and the U2 from Ausstellungsstrasse (to the University, Rathaus and Museumsquartier - great breakfasts). There are also a number of great restaurants in the area, we would recommend an italian and a lebanese located on the Ausstelungsstrasse with thrilling views towards the sublime attractions of the Prater. All in all, a very nice place in a very nice city.'

Spacious Suite With Everything You Might Need (no
Rachael Watson from Vancouver, Canada ; 2008-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Spacious suite with everything you might need (no tv). Close to metro and internet shop with corner store. If you get there at night, be sure to turn on the lights at the main front door as the stairways are quite dark!'

Lovely Apartment, Great Location! I Was Very Comfo
Tara Zahra from Chicago, USA ; 2008-07-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Lovely apartment, great location! I was very comfortable here and will stay here again.'

This Max Winterplatz Apartment Does Not Have Draw-
Martien Raaijmakers from Maassluis, The Netherlands ; 2008-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This Max Winterplatz apartment does not have draw-curtains so in summer at 6:00 hrs it is already light flooded. A TV is missing so not much entertainment in the evening if you are in the apartment. The bed was very good as well as the location of the apartment. '

I Found The Studio Flat In Max Winter Platz A Very
Irina Marin from Bucharest, Romania ; 2008-04-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: I found the studio flat in Max Winter Platz a very welcoming place. I had all the commodities I needed. I particularly benefited from the broadband internet connection, which is very reliable. The owners are very helpful and always prompt in answering your questions (and I have lots of them usually :)) and giving useful advice. There's a bath tub too, which can be very relaxing after a long tiring day. If I come back to Vienna and the flat is not booked by someone else for that period, I would certainly choose to stay there again. :)'

Michael: Just Got Home. We Used Your Excellent
Peter and Anastasia Sibley from Tucson, Arizona ; 2008-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Michael: Just got home. We used your excellent instructions, taking the S7 train and finding the apartment without difficulty. Thanks. Our stay was terrific. We lost electricity one night, but I was able to figure out the fuse box the next morning.'

We Might Have Got Unlucky With The Weather, But We
Joseph Wray from Barcelona, Spain ; 2007-10-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We might have got unlucky with the weather, but we still had a great time sheltering from the rain in this cosy apartment. The big bath was a great treat at the end of a long day looking around Vienna! Thanks to all!'

The Price And The Free Internet Are The Most Attra
Ban-Yuan Kuo from Taipei, Taiwan ; 2007-05-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The price and the free internet are the most attractive for this studio. The landlord is responsive and helpful, although he lives not in Vienna. The bed are one of the most comfortable we have had for apartment/studios. The bathroom is clean. Don't take showers one after another, as the hot water will fall short. Take a 20 minute break in between. You can find a nice cafe for early morning espresso nearby (take a left at the building exit). There are cons. The kitchen is poorly installed. While there is no problem boiling waters, don't expect you can cook/heat anything conveniently. The furniture, like the sofa in the photo, needs to be cleaned, better maintained, or renovated. We don't really understand the neighborhood, but it should be safe. Get off from U1 at Vorgartenstrasse and walk backward for 5 minutes to get to the studio. Don't take Praterstern station (U1), which requires a longer walk in a construction and noisy area, except for connection with other trains. There is a 150 Euro security deposit that does not show in the booking stage. We were actually disturbed by this last-minute requirement. The landlord, however, returns the deposit swiftly after we checked out. We were also asked to sign some quest data sheets in the last minutes, which as far as our experience goes were never used. It depends on your criterion for accommodation. Overall, our stay was ok condiering the price, the internet service, and the distance to our main activities. '

I Enjoyed Staying In The Apartment. The Apartment
Sawitri Saharso from Amsterdam, the Netherlands ; 2007-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I enjoyed staying in the apartment. The apartment itself gives you a home-like feeling, which is very nice after a day's work. It is a quiet and safe (also late at night) neighbourhood. I particularly liked it that you live among ordinary Viennese neighbours.'

A Great Apartment In A Really Convenient Part Of V
michael whitton from new york city, USA ; 2006-07-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: A great apartment in a really convenient part of Vienna near the Praterstern (the wheel). The apartment is not in the center of town, but in the second district. Generally the second is pretty developed, but the apartment is on a lovely tree lined street and the U-bahn (subway) station nearby is only two or three stops to the middle of everything. We had a car for a few days while there and it was easy to find parking. have a great stay!'

Durch Die Zentrale Lage Der Wohnung War Es Ein Bes
Gundula Schulz from Schleswig, Deutschland ; 2006-05-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Durch die zentrale Lage der Wohnung war es ein besonders schöner Aufenthalt in Wien. Nur wenige Minuten ... und wir kamen überall hin und konnten uns zwischendurch auch dort wieder ausruhen. Auch das Einkaufen war völlig unproblematisch; alles ist in der Nähe zu bekommen. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.'

Hallo Michael, Wir Sind Gestern Abend Um 23h Wiede
Wolfgang Bystrich from Dortmund, Germany ; 2006-04-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Hallo Michael, wir sind gestern Abend um 23h wieder wohlbehalten in Dortmund gelandet! Es war eine wunderschöne Zeit in Ihrer gemütlichen und super gelegenen Wohnung und wir möchten uns noch einmal herzlich für den unbürokrtaischen Ablauf bedanken! Da auch das Wetter hervorragend mitgespielt hat, war es ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt! Wir waren sehr viel unterwegs (über 80km sind wir gelaufen) und haben die Zeit im schönen Wien bestens genutzt! Also nochmals vielen Dank und ich würde gerne Ihre Adresse an Freunde weiterempfehlen, wenn Sie nichts dagegegen haben?! Liebe Grüsse Wolfgang mit Katrin'

We Are Gradually Readjusting To Our Deprived Cultu
Joe W. from Toronto, Canada ; 2006-03-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We are gradually readjusting to our deprived cultural lives in Toronto after revelling in opera, concerts, plays, museums and schlagsahne in Vienna. We enjoyed the apartment's central location and the fine coffee-maker!'

We Just Had The Most Wonderful Trip To Vienna, And
Mimi Hershy from New York City, USA ; 2006-03-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We just had the most wonderful trip to Vienna, and this apartment was definitely part of the reason. I loved the neighborhood - down the block from a food market with several produce stalls, bakery stalls and an excellent organic whole foods stall. We really enjoyed making breakfast. Even though the apartment faces the street, it is very quiet. The view is charming, and the bed is very comfortable. There's a bathtub (for me essential!), and the little kitchen is spartan but workable for simple meals. We were able to hook up our laptop with highspeed internet access - getting email and our music sites made it into a home away from home. Michael recommended a great local restaurant, Moeslinger, that is about a 5-minute walk, with excellent food, amazing desserts, several vegetarian selections, and a non-smoking room. I'll definitely want to stay in this apartment again! '

War Alles Super In Wien. Werde Euch Weiterempfehle
Oliver Collmann from Berlin, Deutschland ; 2006-02-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: War alles super in Wien. Werde euch weiterempfehlen!'

We Enjoyed Staying At The Apartment. The Metro Was
Mark Philpot from London, England ; 2006-01-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We enjoyed staying at the apartment. The metro was close and the town centre accesible, the bed was also very comfortable. However, we felt that a few things could be improved. For example, there was no toaster which would have been very useful for breakfast. Further, there was no rubbish bin in the apartment. This made it difficult for us to want to use the kitchen for cooking which is part of the reason why we chose the apartment in the first place. Also, we felt that it would have been nice to provide soap and shower gel. I hope our feedback is useful to you for further lettings.'

This Apartment Is In A Quiet Neighborhood With A N
Gary Chiu from Oakland, U.S.A. ; 2006-01-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: This apartment is in a quiet neighborhood with a nice & friendly cafe just down the street. The hot water tank is electric, so remember to turn it up before showers in the winter. This is a wonderfully decorated, well appointed room with a comfortable bed. Thanks again Mike!'

We Are A Retired Couple And Stayed In Vienna For O
john & joyce kopari from thief river falls, minnesota , usa ; 2005-12-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We are a retired couple and stayed in Vienna for one month, mid Oct to mid Nov 2005. We liked the location the most regarding this rental. We walked down town most days even though transportation was 3-4 blocks away. Eating places, open market, bank, post office and laundry are all within 3-4 blocks and easy to find. More eating establishments a short distance further. The apartment itself has everything you need in a quiet and safe building. We loved Vienna, so much to see and do. We were busy for our entire stay. Michael Fischer is happy to help with any questions you may have and his english is perfect. If you have any specific questions you are wecome to e-mail us. '

Me And My Wife Piroska Where Michael's First Guest
Istvan Zsolnay from Budapest, Hungary ; 2005-09-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Me and my wife Piroska where Michael's first guests. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. We took advantage of the market around the corner only once since we ate out in the many 'Beisls' most of the time. It was good to have had the possibility to cook but we did not need it. Even for breakfast we went to one of the two Cafes down the block!
We hope to come again!
'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater