Guest Reviews of Central 1BR Park Views

Central 1BR Park Views
Central 1BR Park Views 4.2 rating
Central 1BR Park Views
is rated 4.2 stars out of 5, based on 41 guest reviews:


from , ; 2017-10-26:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: '


from , ; 2017-10-26:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: '

Soggiorno Vienna
marco nencini from Livorno, italia ; 2017-08-22:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Good morning I stayed with my girlfriend We had a great one thing bad about the coffee moka which lacked an element for its operation however surely advisers friends '

Modern And Flexible System
János Sándor from Budapest, Hungary ; 2017-04-20:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We could enjoy a very good stay in your apartmants. The reservation and accommodation system was very modern and flexible.'

Great Home Away From Home
Ntale Robert from Kampala, Uganda ; 2017-01-25:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: It was the real home i paid for, the price and staff are great too. Also very convenient to the place of my work'

Clean And Nice
Cazangiu Marian from Arad, România ; 2017-01-06:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: nice and quiet location of near the underground train. I recommend this location. I Will definitely call again for booking. best regards to ms Martina and mrs Michael for helps. very nice persons. '

Good
Rachida Kaaoiss from Brussels, belgium ; 2016-09-18:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: excellent'

Troublefree
A Sinz from Grassau, Germany ; 2016-05-17:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: a good Place when in Vienna, What You need is nearby, includes also Möslinger ! No 10 because of a non-operating elevator. '

Everything Is Perfect
Dejan Nikov from Sombor, Bulgaria ; 2016-03-28:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Everything is perfect'

Apartment Is Spacious And I Liked The Old Fashione
Corinna Hauff from Beverley, UK ; 2016-03-10:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Apartment is spacious and I liked the old fashioned furnishings (reminded me of my grandmother`s). Flat on top floor, so a lot of stairs to climb! Also a lot of dust from ongoing building works around and the whole property could do with some updating. Window blinds may need drawing attention to, as not so obvious. Nice artworks, at least most of it. Overall good and convenient location.'

Good Apartment.
Liana Vasileiou from Αθήνα, Ελλάδα ; 2015-08-18:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: It was as described, yet it felt a bit unclean. Cosy apartment for 2 people, although it's very old. WiFi and TV were good, kitchenette was ok. Being on the 8th floor without an elevator, was a big problem. It was very hot, I would suggest at least 1 fan for the summer. '

Sehr Zu Empfehlen
Arnd Groen from Friesland, Deutschland ; 2015-04-10:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Trotz des noch stattfindenden Ausbaues des Hauses/Lift hat uns eine nett und vor allem sehr sauber hergerichtete Wohnung empfangen. Es war alles vorhanden, vom Kochtopf bis ausreichend Besteck etc. Die Lage ist sehr gut und man ist mit den Öffis (wie man in Wien sagt) sehr schnell an allen interessanten Orten. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist ausgezeichnet. Ein besonderes Lob gilt der äußerst zuvorkommenden und netten Betreuerin. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden Sie weiterempfehlen.'

Very Good
hany elnagar from , oman ; 2015-03-14:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Location,furniture, Internet, kitchen facilities are good. Friendly treatment. But it is little bit of high cost. '

Good
ANUJ KANSAL from Mumbai, India ; 2015-02-21:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Apartment was good clean with all facilities (room heater in each room even in bathroom). Wifi speed was really fast. Metro stations are at walking distance 5min. Shopping mall are around apartment. '

Nice Appartment. Basic, But Clean And Central
Darrell Perrins from Wallingford, UK ; 2014-05-08:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: This is not a luxury appartment, the accomodation is basic but you have everything you need. The bedroom is small, just big enough for the bed, but who needs more than that? The bathroom is fine, everything works well. The living room is a nice large space with great views over the park and towards the city. Equipment was limited, just enough cutlery, two rings and a microwave for cooking, but we did fine with that. We appreciated the wifi which is a real benefit that is not always provided. The stairs up to the appartment are worth a mention, 108 steps! Quite a chore with the bags on the first day, but the feeling of being high up with a good view made it worthwhile. It is well located, two U bahn stops nearby (the underground) and the Vienna pass tickets are a great way to get around the city. Locally there are plenty of shops and cafes which we enjoyed. Felt like quite a nice area, good mix of locals and we always felt safe out at night.'

Comfortable Time In Vienna
Irina Marin from Charlbury, UK ; 2014-04-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: This is the second time I've stayed in one of the Vienna Apartments. Very comfortable stay with all the necessary amenities. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Having compared notes with my colleagues, I've reached the conclusion that quite a few notable international Habsburg historians have stayed in these apartments. Will rent one again when I'm back in Vienna next.'

Central 1BR Park Views
Bill Carlton from Perth, Australia ; 2013-12-14:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Comfortable 1 bed apartment. Bedroom small, but OK. Outside appearance of building was bit offputting, but inside apartment was good. Unfortunately building work going on outside while we were there, and this was noisy. About 1/2 walk to get into old city centre, which was not too bad. Very good value for money.'

Central 1BR Park Views
Bill Carlton from Perth, Australia ; 2013-12-14:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Comfortable 1 bed apartment. Bedroom small, but OK. Outside appearance of building was bit offputting, but inside apartment was good. Unfortunately building work going on outside while we were there, and this was noisy. About 1/2 walk to get into old city centre, which was not too bad. Very good value for money.'

Central 1BR Park Views
Bill Carlton from Perth, Australia ; 2013-12-14:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Comfortable 1 bed apartment. Bedroom small, but OK. Outside appearance of building was bit offputting, but inside apartment was good. Unfortunately building work going on outside while we were there, and this was noisy. About 1/2 walk to get into old city centre, which was not too bad. Very good value for money.'

POSITIVE ASPECTS The Flat Was Well Equipped With
NICOLA DALLA TORRE from PONTE DI PIAVE, ITALY ; 2013-09-28:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: POSITIVE ASPECTS The flat was well equipped with everything one may need during one's holidays. Our flat had a very small bedroom with just one bedside table; a complete and big bathroom; a small kitchen with some beverages and food as well; a spacious living room. NEGATIVE ASPECTS We were told only once in the flat that we couldn't leave our car in the neighbourhood without paying anything (there is no signalling whatsoever telling the opposite). In fact, you have to park your car in garages or special parking directly connected to the subway if you don't want to spend € 36/day. We found many dirty dishes and cups in the cupboard in the kitchen. The hairdryer didn't work with hot air, it was probably too old.'

Good Appartment
Anastasia Matveeva from Moscow, Russian Federation ; 2013-09-25:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great location, clean flat. Comfortable appartment.'

Alles Bestens
egon dufour from traun, sterreich ; 2013-03-25:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: wir waren sehr zufrieden und kommen immer wieder;) !'

We Stayed In This Apartment During 38 Celcius Degr
Michael and Cristina from New York, USA ; 2012-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We stayed in this apartment during 38 Celcius degree weather and even though it was brutal outside, the apartment stayed cool (we kept the shades in the living room down during the day). The proximity to the Prater was, as always, great for jogging and the short distance to the Neue Donau great for a dip. We had a pass for the subway and were on Stepahnsplatz in under 5 min, door to door! Great cross ventilation and washing machine made for a very pleasant stay!'

Clean Apartment In A Vintage House With Nice Views
Tommi Hakala from Nokia, Finland ; 2012-04-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Clean apartment in a vintage house with nice views to the park area. Coffee & washing machine worked flawlessly. Basic cooking equipment, no oven. No elevator, 5th floor, good calf muscles required.;) Some moist problems in bathroom. Otherwise good value for your money.'

A Nice Roomy One Bed Room. Clean And Well Looked
LAURENT Goulet from Toronto, Canada ; 2011-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: A nice roomy one bed room. Clean and well looked after. It should be noted that the three stories is actually six as each story is split level; thus it is much higher to climb than indicated. Also, the instructions to reach the apartment at Max Winter Plaza, after the Praterstern station, could be a little more detailed, as even in asking the locals, it was hard to get the right information. There are convenience all around the apartment, including an out door market and a supermarket. There are two Metro stations within three blocks. L J Goulet'

We Stayed One Week At The Max Winter Apartment. We
Karen&Henry Work from Nelson, New Zealand ; 2011-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We stayed one week at the Max Winter apartment. We found it very spacious and comfortable. It is very modern and very clean and well appointed. You have to walk up 6 levels, there is no lift. It is in an older building and entrance and stairway to the apartment is a little shabby and dirty, however, once in the apartment, it is perfect and very,very quiet. Interesting multi-cultural working class neighborhood, all necessities nearby and metro only a couple of blocks away. Very accessible to Vienma's vibrant city center. Minor problem with key at check-in, however host was very attentive to problem and solved all issues promptly.'

The Apartment Was OK. Everything Was As Described
Dani Rubi from Sabadell, Catalonia ; 2010-08-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartment was OK. Everything was as described and the location is just 3 u-bahn stops away from the cathedral. For the renters: the kitchen materials were a bit scarce (having a microwave and a toaster, for instance) and the carpets not so clean; besides that, the place was good enough though.'

The Apartment Was Quite Nicely Furnished, The View
David Woychek from Winona, USA ; 2009-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was quite nicely furnished, the view was of a very nice little park across the street. The neighborhood had everything you could need; markets, clothing stores, cafes, Kebaps, etc. The apartment was clean and cozy, the kitchen was small but worked quite well. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. '

Liked This Apartment - I Was Here With My 2 Kids,
Bill Wood from Minneapolis, USA ; 2009-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Liked this apartment - I was here with my 2 kids, and they esp. enjoyed the apartment as well as the playground opposite side of the building. It was great in Vienna - thank you!'

Many Thanks For Arranging Everything So Well. All
Deepak subramanian from Londin, England ; 2009-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Many thanks for arranging everything so well. All that stayed in the apartments had a very comfortable stay and were all pleased with the accomodation.'

Ideal Location As A Base During A Stay In Vienna.
Geoff Maxwell from Akaroa, New Zealand ; 2009-09-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Ideal location as a base during a stay in Vienna. Close to supermarket and restaurants, and a few minutes walk to the metro. Also only a minutes walk from an amazing theme park with the scariest rides imaginable. We enjoyed our stay there. Older quests should be aware it is on the top floor, and there is no lift, but you soon get used to it.'

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay. The Apartment Was Spa
Daniel Lewis from Geneva, Switzerland ; 2008-12-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spacious, clean and, being on the top floor of the building, offered a real sense of looking over the city (having dinner by the window while watching the snow flurry outside sticks in the memory). Not right at the centre of Vienna but good transport links and (in 25 minutes or so) easily walkable. It felt like a very authentic way to stay in the city.'

I Would Like To Thank You For Your Hospitality. We
Carmen Albu from , Romania ; 2008-09-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: I would like to thank you for your hospitality. We've spent such a great time in Vienna in the nice apartment!'

A Bright And Comfortable Apartment With A Wonderfu
Carmen Albu from Bucharest, Romania ; 2008-09-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: A bright and comfortable apartment with a wonderful view over the park. An elevator is the solution for fat persons but we survive. We enjoyed our stay at Max Winter Platz 42. Thank you. Carmen, Radu, Tudor'

Arriving At Night I Was Not Sure About The Apartme
Geoff Kuehne from Adelaide, Australia ; 2008-09-01:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: Arriving at night I was not sure about the apartment surrounds but Max Winter Platz was, as described. It was well located, although on the top floor of a building. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and everything worked. It was really very accesible, close to the train and subway, and supermarkets etc. I would recommend it for a stay in Vienna, if you want a more economical option to a hotel room that has more space, and it does look out over a park.'

It Was A Good Stay, The Apartment Is Very Pleasant
Ana Smith from Brussels, Belgium ; 2008-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: It was a good stay, the apartment is very pleasant and situated in a very quiet area, not at all far from the centre by underground and also convenient for the airport by S-Bahn. It's a very beautiful house, we loved the banisters and the doors of the various flats. When everything is renovated it should look wonderful!'

I've Been Coming To Vienna Since 1982, And This Ap
Pieter Judson from Philadelphia, USA ; 2008-07-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: I've been coming to Vienna since 1982, and this apartment is just a spectacular value: light, airy, comfortable, well furnished, with wireless, just a few blocks from an outdoor market and supermarket, and just a few minute's subway ride to the very center of Vienna. (The subway runs often and swiftly, and there are two lines just a 5-minute walk from the apartment). It is also incredibly easy and inexpensive to get here directly from the airport via the S-Bahn #7 that stops just a short walk from the apartment. In addition if you like to run or walk for exercise, you have beautiful paths in the huge Prater park nearby. You can't beat this place for comfort, convenience, and above all, for value.'

Everything Was Fine. Please Thank Michael, And Te
Peter Coode from , USA ; 2008-06-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Everything was fine. Please thank Michael, and tell him we enjoyed visiting with him. I might suggest adding a towel rack in bathroom, some heavier drapes in the living room to block out more of the 4:30 am sunlight, and a luggage stand somewhere so the suitcases can be accessible. The cable TV was very much appreciated. Moslinger restaurant was very good, and we told them that you suggested them. '

Thank You For Coming To Visit, And To Welcome Us A
John and Jennifer from Nottingham, United Kingdom ; 2008-06-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Thank you for coming to visit, and to welcome us and to see all was well. It was! Much enjoyed our stay here and in Wien (even the football crowd was excitement and fun!) Many thanks and best wishes John and Jennie'

The Apartment Is Nice And Comfortable, Located In
Alessandro Boffito from Genoa, Italy ; 2008-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is nice and comfortable, located in a quiet zone of the town close to the Prater but however next to the historical center with only 3 metropolitan stops. Good choice.'

Really Ideal Place To Stay; Very Close The Undergr
Jason L from Washington, DC ; 2008-01-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Really ideal place to stay; very close the underground (maybe a 5 min walk) which made it 10 min into the city at the outside. Clean, lots of space, couldn't have asked for anything else!'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater