Guest Reviews of Apartment Rose

Apartment Rose
Apartment Rose 4.6 rating
Apartment Rose
is rated 4.6 stars out of 5, based on 33 guest reviews:

Clean And Nice
Cazangiu Marian from Arad, Romania ; 2017-12-09:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Apartment very clean, close to the Prater metro station. I recommend with pleasure.'

Classy Place!
Robert Dane Smith from St. Paul, United States ; 2017-11-03:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We really loved this place. It has a classy turn-of-the-century feel, great location near Praterstrasse transportation hub, historic amusement park, restaurants, Danube, etc. It was clean and well appointed, most everything you need for housekeeping right there, and clear and complete instructions left by host Michael. And price was reasonable too! '

Classy Place!
Robert Dane Smith from St. Paul, United States ; 2017-11-03:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We really loved this place. It has a classy turn-of-the-century feel, great location near Praterstrasse transportation hub, historic amusement park, restaurants, Danube, etc. It was clean and well appointed, most everything you need for housekeeping right there, and clear and complete instructions left by host Michael. And price was reasonable too! '

Feedback To Apartment Rose
Sander Porohov from Tallinn, Estonia ; 2017-06-17:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Apartment Rose has a great location in Vienna with an amusement park and a Viennese giant ferris wheel nearby. We reached most of the sightseeings on foot from Neue Burg to Belvedere Palace, finishing with Danube Tower. We really liked a bit old-fashioned furniture in the amparment which added a local atmosphere and everything in the aparment was as described. We were satisfied about its home applliances and respected the property. Finally, Mr Fischer does a quick communication job, is a great and a mindful host. Frau Martina is a helpful, an understanding and a caring lady we had honour to meet. We would stay at Aparment Rose again. Thank You!'

Wonderful Light In This Retro Flat
Helge Andreas Norbakken from Oslo, Norway ; 2017-05-08:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A wonderful vibe and very easy and quick communication. Flawless! I would love to stay again.'

Exzellente Unterkunft
Peggy, Benjamin Patt from Felsberg, Schweiz ; 2017-01-07:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Eine sehr schöne Wohnung mit allem was man für einen Kurzurlaub braucht. Sehr sauber, warm und gemütlich. Verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Die Kommunikation mit dem Vermieter bzw. Frau Martina hat super geklappt. Wir kommen gerne wieder. '

Vienna
Gale Ifill from Phoenix, Arizona, U.S.A ; 2016-06-21:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was as described in the picture. It was clean, and conveniently located to grocery around the corner and to the train station which goes into main tourist district. '

Rose Apartmant
Vanja Perovic Vukotic from Roxby Downs, Australia ; 2015-12-18:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very specious, excellent location, highly recomended'

Classic Apartment In A Fantastic Location
Shaun Fleming from Melbourne, Australia ; 2015-06-20:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A really nice, classic, apartment close to the U-Bahn so only minutes from central Vienna. We really enjoyed our stay. '

Apartment Rose Is A Large Very Comfortable Apartme
Jane Beer from Leeds, UK ; 2012-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Apartment Rose is a large very comfortable apartment. The kitchen is well equipped with many basic ingredients left in the cupboards. There is a hob and microwave if you need to cook but no oven. It is very clean too!. Very close to an underground station on line 1 and also near to line 2 - just a few more minutes walk. The fun fair of Prater is also within easy walking distance. There are 3 supermarkets nearby but only one is open on a Sunday( the one in the station). We used a taxi to get from the airport €35 but you can use the train. We travelled with our elderly mother and she was fine sleeping in the small bedroom but did struggle to have a shower as the bath is high to climb in even with the stool provided. '

We Are A Family Of Four From The States And Really
Bill Bangert from Cincinnati, USA ; 2012-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We are a family of four from the States and really enjoyed our stay at Apartment Rose. It was spacious and fit our needs very well. The location was great, right near the U-Bahn that got us quickly into town. The second bedroom was a little small, but our kids did okay with it. There is an ATM right across the street and a market a short walk away. It's clean and secure. '

Great Apartment!
John from Seattle, USA ; 2012-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great apartment!'

You Need'nt Any Taxy From Aeroport, The Train Will
Dmitri and Leonora Grinberg from Beer-Sheva, Israel ; 2012-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: You need'nt any taxy from aeroport, the train will take you to the Praterstar Metro station, which is in two minutes walk from the flat. You will find a very spacious bourgeois flat in the first floor of some imperial times building, with very good and beautiful furniture, with a rich kitchen and a comfortable bathroom with a very strong shower. Admittedly, the entrance to the building is rather neglected, but the comfort of the flat rewards any inconveniences, even some noise of the Lassalestrasse. '

Favoloso! Accogliente, Curato, Si Respira Un'atmos
sandra from colmurano, italia ; 2012-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Favoloso! Accogliente, curato, si respira un'atmosfera familiare un pò di altri tempi! Ci è sembrato di VIVERE a Vienna da sempre! Ottima la posizione, vicino alla fermata della metro, del bus e dei treni! E come non apprezzare il Prater, a 5 minuti a piedi, soprattutto quando si viaggia con dei bambini al seguito? Sarà sicuramente il nostro punto di riferimento per un prossimo ritorno in questa fantastica città! Grazie Michael per averci fatto "vivere" il tuo splendido appartamento!'

We Are The Owners Of The Apartment And Use It When
Michael and Cristina from New York, USA ; 2012-01-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We are the owners of the apartment and use it when we are in Vienna. I would just like to say that this time (Christmas 2011) we had a really speacial time since we were able to invite family for dinner and we appreciated the truly big size of this place! Could some things be improved?Of course but of all our apartments this one is the largest and really makes you feel like Vienna!'

I've Had A Nice Time I Vienna In The Apartement Ro
ystein Steinsland from Hordaland, Norway ; 2012-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I've had a nice time i Vienna in the apartement Rose in autumn 2011. I like the high ceiling of the apartement. It's a practical place to stay because you have a functional kitchen and also a washingmaschine for clothes. It's easy to get there from the airport. And it's 30 minutes to walk to the old city center, a big tivoli and a 5 kilometer long park only half a kilometer from the apartent. The comunication with the landlord worked out very well. Outside the apartement is heavy traffic, so be prepared for a little traffic noise. I enjoyed my stay and I'm sure many more will do it also. Øystein'

Nice Apartment, But The Location Was Too Far From
Cheryl Hardy from Sohar, Oman ; 2011-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Nice apartment, but the location was too far from the city for us and we like to walk everywhere.'

The Apartment Is Lovely, Well-furnished, And I Enj
Skip Uebelhart from Canton, USA ; 2011-09-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment is lovely, well-furnished, and I enjoyed my stay there. However the street entrance is unattractive and very uninviting. Graffiti is painted on the entance door which just isn't very welcoming. The hallway inside the entrance likewise is dark, litterd with leaves and a large garbage bin. It would be much more inviting if you repainted the front door, cleaned up the entrance hallway and added more light. Once I entered the apartment, I felt comfortable and enjoyed the ambience.'

The Apartment Was A Superb Place To Stay. It Is L
Konrad Pesudovs from Adelaide, Australia ; 2011-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The apartment was a superb place to stay. It is large, spacious, filled with everything I needed, very comfortable, like living at home. I was there for a conference at Reed Messe which was an easy 1.2 Km walk. The apartment is close to the train station for airport transfers, and the subway. Free internet was a bonus. The owners are very helpful with local information and responsive by email. Only downside was a bit of traffic noise off the main road which was an issue due to jet lag, but its certainly not bad. The area the apartment is in is a little unsavory with a few brothels nearby, although I felt completely safe at all times.'

Terrific, Spacious Apartment, Close To The Metro.
Tim Dibble from Philadelphia, USA ; 2011-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Terrific, spacious apartment, close to the Metro. We really enjoyed the art nouveau and deco furniture and the very high speed Internet!'

The Apartment Was Very Convenient To The Subway An
Barbara Bryant from Cambridge, MA, USA ; 2011-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was very convenient to the subway and trains. I got to watch the Women's World Cup on the TV, which was fantastic. Great kitchen, very nice bathroom. The location on the 2nd floor and the ability to open the windows to allow a cross draft through the apartment meant that I stayed cool even on hot days. There are some nice restaurants in the area. The noise of the traffic is noticeable, especially with the windows open.'

It Is A Very Spacious Apartment - Unlike Those Tin
Sara Lam from Hong Kong, Hong Kong ; 2011-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It is a very spacious apartment - unlike those tiny hotel rooms, we could keep the luggages open without them blocking the way! Though it is not located within the Inner Stadt, it is only 1 minute walk to the station and 3 stops to Stephansplatz. To me that travel time is really nothing. With the kitchen we did some simple dinner - this saved us money from the costly meals in the centre! The washing machine also comes very handy. I think the building was undergoing some construction work on the ground floor so the staircase area was very dusty. The apartment is on the second floor so if you have heavy suitcases like we did, be prepared to walk them up as there is no lift.'

Wir Haben Den Aufenthalt In Dem Charmanten Appartm
Silke Achterberg from Neumnster, Germany ; 2011-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: wir haben den Aufenthalt in dem charmanten Appartment genossen. Die Lage ist prima, schnell ist man im Prater zum Spaziergang, schnell mit dem Zug in der schönen Stadt. Wir haben uns zu Hause gefühlt und fanden es sehr familiär, weil die Wohnung nicht "kahl" war, sondern Sachen der Vermieter auch in der Wohnung waren. Einfach nett. An-und Abreise sowie Bezahlung total unkompliziert. Super. Wenn wir wieder einmal nach Wien reisen, werden wir gerne Gast hier sein.'

Nell'appartamento Rose Ci Siamo Trovati Molto Bene
Consuelo Lorini from Verona, Italy ; 2011-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Nell'appartamento Rose ci siamo trovati molto bene: spazioso, fornito di tutto il necessario, pulito e ben riscaldato. Inoltre le istruzioni per avere le chiavi erano chiarissime. Torneremo sicuramente e lo consiglieremo agli amici. Consuelo'

Very Convenient Place For Public Transportation. C
Leonid Ryabikhin from Moscow, Russia ; 2010-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very convenient place for public transportation. Comfortable fully equiped nice apartments with good traditional furniture. Very reasonable price and good maintenance. I recommend very much for the family staying in Vienna.'

We Had A Wonderful Time Staying In Apartment Rose
Tina Pelikan from New York, USA ; 2010-07-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We had a wonderful time staying in Apartment Rose - it's so close to the U Bahn and there are nice homey restuarnats in the neighborhhod....The apartment is both elegnat and co=mfortable - a really nice mix - but most importnat the beds and linen are excellent - and so is the shower!!!'

Thank You Very Much For Allowing Us To Stay In You
Kurt G. from , USA ; 2010-04-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your flat these past days, it worked out perfectly!'

Apartment Rose Is A Large, Open And Spacious Appar
Andrew Bulmer from Brisbane, Australia ; 2010-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment Rose is a large, open and spacious appartment on the 1st floor. It is great access to the Underground (Praterstern U2, U1) and nightbus public transport system. Also, the local Billa is a 5 minute walk and if you like English black tea, there is a sensational Indian convenience store downstairs ! The only negative was the proximity of the apartment to Lassallestrasse, which meant the main bedroom was a bit noisy, therefore, I would not recommend this apartment to light sleepers. Thanks to Rosemarie for making our stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to staying at Vienna's Apartments in the future ! '

We Staid In Vienna For A Whole Month And Thoroughl
Ana Santos from New York City, ; 2009-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We staid in Vienna for a whole month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apartment Rose! The location with its restaurants, the Prater and the vicinity to the 1st district are super convenient for a pleasurable stay in Vienna. Rosemarie and Michael were very accommodating. We will be back!'

The Apartment Is A Lovely Place To Stay With Excel
Paul Rishton from Preston, England ; 2009-08-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The Apartment is a lovely place to stay with excellant access to the amazing city transport of Vienna. You are never more than a 15 min tram/underground/bus from the furthest point in vienna. Situated next to the Prater in the summer is also a great location for a night out! We all had a lovely time and look forward to returning to Appartment Rose. '

Apartment Location (so Close To U-Bahn,etc), Great
Jack & Judy from San Francisco, USA ; 2009-03-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Apartment Location (so close to U-Bahn,etc), great internet access, size (important for a long stay), all were important aspects of Apt Rose. The most important contribution to our vacation was all the help from Rosemarie and Michael who fixed things that didn't work, made great suggestions for places to go, etc., but most important are wonderful people and getting to know them added so much to our stay.'

Warm And Comfortable, The Apartment Rose Was A Wel
Jarryd Daymond from Sydney, Australia ; 2009-02-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Warm and comfortable, the Apartment Rose was a welcome escape from some of the colder Wien winter days. The main bedroom is enormous with lovely high ceilings. Guests will need to do all cooking on the stove or in the microwave because there is no oven. It is about 5 mins walk from the Praterstern U-Bahn and only a few minutes to the city centre.'

The Apartment Was Perfect, Located 3 Mins From The
Chris Allen from Atlanta, USA ; 2009-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was perfect, located 3 mins from the train station and a short ride into the city center (5 minutes or so). There are several bank machines nearby and several resturants and grocery stores nearby. The apartment itself was very spacious, and well equipped for our stay, and everything worked perfectly. We never regretted staying there! Michael and Dr. Rose were wonderful hosts!'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater