Guest Reviews of Apartment Maximillian

Apartment Maximillian
Apartment Maximillian 4.2 rating
Apartment Maximillian
is rated 4.2 stars out of 5, based on 43 guest reviews:

An Excellent Apartment
Saad Zayer Jassim Al-Lami from Baghdad, Iraq ; 2017-09-11:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I stayed with my family the most beautiful days in this apartment.Frau Martina and Frau Draga have been very freindly and helpful.The property was very clean and perfectly equipped with wifi,clean beds ,kitchen and bath.The location is very close to Prater amusment city and all the transportation facilities.Really we enjoyed.We are greatful for booking.com and the two hostess ladies Frau Martina and Frau Draga. Saad Zayer Baghdad-Iraq.'

Very Impressed
Nicolae Cabut from Bucharest, Romania ; 2017-08-23:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Very good communication. Very comfortable and pleasant apartment. Location very good positioned.'

Appartement Désuet
BASSON Marie josé from saint priest, FRANCE ; 2017-05-17:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Proche du métro appartement agréable et calme il manque juste un rideau à la chambre qui donne sur la pièce principale'

Nice Apartment
J H from Tübingen, Germany ; 2017-05-08:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was nice and had everything we needed. The location was good and we enjoyed our stay. But the WIFI was a bit slow and therefore at times not usable. There is no door to one of the bedrooms. The communication with the landlord was good (via email), but it felt a bit strange not to see him/her in person. '

Vienna Apartment
rick kelley from Rathfarnham, Ireland ; 2017-01-05:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Michael and Ms. Martina were perfect hosts. Everything was as promised and the three apartments we rented were ideally located just a few underground stops from the city center. Great value!'


FIONA from , ; 2016-12-05:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: '

Perfect For Our Needs
FIONA CHAPMAN from HENLEY ON THAMES, ENGLAND ; 2016-12-05:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This apartment was perfect for us. It was close to where our son lives and very convenient for the train station. The apartment was warm and cosy and clean. It had everything we needed for the weekend although we didn't cook so can't really comment on the cooking equipment. The fact that it had a lift was good for my mother who is 78 and not so good at climbing the stairs now. '

...there Are Some Features To Be Aware Of Before Visiting
Elena Burakova from St.-Petersburg, Russia ; 2016-12-05:
'3.0 rating3.0 stars: We travel a lot have something to compare. Nice apartment, bright, close to the subway, but there are some features to be aware of before visiting: 1) - the most important thing, the bathroom is NOT a hygienic shower or bidet and a showerhead is fixed at the top, CAN'T be removed ... I think that no need to explain all these inconveniences?!! 2) - in fact one bedroom has no windows, very stuffy - no air conditioners also; 3) - we wanted extra pillows, but have not found at all any additional bed linen for this; 4) - it is assumed that people will cook, but does not provide for any kitchen towels or kitchen tools for cooking... 5) - there is no microwave; 6) - given only one key at all! We were two, and in fact may be 4 guest! :(( '

Just Short Of Being Top!
Ruth Ewald Archer from Maastricht, Netherlands ; 2016-06-02:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We really liked our stay here (2nd time) but as owner of a holiday let, I suggest a few more items to complete the apt., such as a small combination oven, a teapot (!), a stronger lightbulb in the bathroom, a washing up brush (get rid of the unappealing and sad old sponge in the kitchen) and giving the alarming black bits in the shower a good going over! Once the elevator works it'll be a lot easier to get upstairs. That said, we love the location and the view over the Prater and the conveniently close supermarkets and public transport. '

Ein Wunderschöner Urlaub
Daniel + M. Rautenberg from Birkenhördt, Deutschland ; 2016-01-02:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Bereits das zweite Mal verbrachten wir unseren Urlaub in den Ap. Maximillian und genau wie beim ersten Mal war alles perfekt vorbereitet. Sogar ein Weihnachtsbaum wurde extra für unsere Kinder aufgestellt. In Punkto Sauberkeit, Ausstattung und Betreuung gab es nichts zu bemängeln. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden die Apartements Maximillian gerne weiter empfehlen. Fam. Daniel und Michaela Rautenberg mit Maximilian und Elisabeth'

Buen Apartamento Que Mejorará Cuando Tenga Ascensor
Pedro Gaona from Albacete, España ; 2015-08-31:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Buen apartamento y bien comunicado, ya que dos líneas de metro se encuentran cerca, así como el Prater. Todo limpio y con lo necesario para cocinar'

4 Jours à Vienne
jean yves leblanc from , FRance ; 2015-08-21:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Appartement de très bon rapport qualité prix, propre et sobre. Peu équipé pour manger sur place ( pas de four , de micro ondes, couverts insuffisants pour 4). Bonne situation par rapport au centre. L'immeuble est en travaux pour rénovation , mais appartement clean. Modalités de paiement surprenantes ( laissez l'argent sur la table!), ce qui fait douter du sérieux du propriétaire.'

Positif: Tres Bon Rapport Qualiité -prix! Bien Si
Claire Lambert-Delalbre from Dijon, France ; 2015-01-05:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Positif: Tres Bon rapport qualiité -prix! Bien situé ( prés d'une station de métro dont la ligne est directe vers le centre historique). Quartier extrêmement calme avec des commerces à proximité. Linge de toilette et draps fournis, ménage inclus. Négatif: pas assez de couverts et vaisselle ( seulement 3 petites cuillers et 5 verres alors que nous étions 6!). L'immeuble est toujours en travaux et ouvert aux quatre-vents. Il faudrait peu de rénovation dans l'appartement pour en faire qqch de cosy: une porte à la place du rideau qui sépare la chambre du séjour, changer la porte d'entrée qui laisse passer les courants d'air et mettre des rideaux occultants. '

Wir Haben 2 Nächte In Diesen Beiden Wohnungen (Ap
Amon Stefan from Mnchen, Deutschland ; 2014-12-26:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Wir haben 2 Nächte in diesen beiden Wohnungen (App. 40 und 41) verbracht. Die beiden Wohnung waren einigermaßen bewohnbar, wobei die Sauberkeit nicht übermäßig gut war. Das Haus insgesamt befindet sich derzeit leider in einem desolaten Zustand. Das Gebäude wird derzeit scheinbar generalsaniert, man hat das Gefühl, dass man in einer einzigen Baustelle wohnt. Sorry, aber das war ein bisschen zu viel.'

Woow
Ivana Tomasevic from Cetinje, Montenegro ; 2014-09-08:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: It was amazing ! Very simple ! I am amazed how this sistem works and it is very low priced ! Thank you for perfect hoastig ! '

105 Steps To Reach The Apartment
Maria Yabes from California, USA ; 2014-06-30:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment located on the 3rd floor seemed to be located on the 4th. There were a total of 105 steps counting from the main front door. No elevators. No air-conditioning; however, there was adequate ventilation through the windows. Communication was excellent via email. Clean sheets and towels were provided. Instructions to locate the iron and ironing board were not as clear. It would have been best to say that the iron and ironing board are located right across the apartment. Dusty staircase due to the ongoing construction in the entire staircase. '

Pleasant
Izabela K. from Warszawa, Polska ; 2013-07-06:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Great location for exploring the city. Apt. equipped with basic equipment (no hair dryer). Although one big minus (dirt under the beds), because when it is wound up, everything ok!'

Die Wohnung Ist Zweckmässig Eingerichtet. Die Ver
Markus Sommerhalder from Grenchen, Schweiz ; 2013-06-17:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Die Wohnung ist zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die Verteilung der Lichtquellen könnte besser sein. Die Wohnung war sauber, leider war das Besteck ein wenig klebrig.'

Apartment Was Perfect: Good Facilities
Mike D from , UK ; 2013-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We recently stayed in apartment 40, the block could do with some TLC on the entrance and we certainly got fit going up the stairs. However, the apartment was perfect, good facilities, fast internet speed and location wise was perfect for the underground and exhibition centre. The local pubs serve excellent pub and beer at very reasonable prices. The information pack left by Michael was very helpful, we would stay again.'

TERRIFIC
Yung-Cheng Chao from Taiwan, Chutung ; 2012-11-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: GOOD'

Generally OK
Andrew St John from Perth, Australia ; 2012-10-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Booking.com ommited a vital detail which is that one had to climb a lot of flights of stairs in order to reach the apartment. Nor was it is a very pleasant area and generally, the lady who picked up the cash was very uncommunicative and did not speak English. The apartment itself was very clean and looked exactly like in the pictures!'

We Were All (4 Of Us) Very Comfortable Here And Ev
clare YATES from london, United Kingdom ; 2012-09-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We were all (4 of us) very comfortable here and even became quite fit climbing the 4 flights of stairs, but PLEASE put up a curtain on a rail between the front bedroom and the living room and some hooks in the bathroom and bedrooms, for hanging towels and clothes. And the travel instructions for arrival should be updated to read Praterstern station, rather than Wein Nord. We did not appreciate having to travel back to the correct station, late at night, thereby missing the meal at the local restaurant. '

Apartment OK But A Long Walk Up 108 Steps, Althoug
Rolf Clayton from London, UK ; 2012-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment OK but a long walk up 108 steps, although being on the top gives a nice view. One bedroom is open to the living area which is not good - it need a curtain to give it some privacy. The window of the other bedroom opens into a corridor so it gets the noise and lights from people coming and going in the other apartments. The washbasin is difficult to use because it is small and a large imovable tap protrudes over it. The area is not bad and the location opposite a large square with trees is pleasant and there are shops, bakery and market within a few minutes walk (excluding the stairs!). There is a nearer U-Bahn station than Praterstern at Vorgartenstrasse which, had we been told about, would have made the arrival with luggare easier.'

The Location Of Apartment Is Excellent Because The
Dr.Wirot Sumyai from Pathum Thani, Thailand ; 2012-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The location of apartment is excellent because there is community park in front of apartment and the communication to different area of the city is so simple because bus stop located at the corner of the park ,U-bahn Station and S-bahn Station is a short walk from apartment;the market is one block away from which you can enjoy local culinaries in many shops of this market.The ideal place to stay during holiday in Vienna.'

Helles, Geräumiges Und Sehr Sauberes Apartement.
Fam. Patt from Thusis, Schweiz ; 2012-01-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Helles, geräumiges und sehr sauberes Apartement. Zentral gelegen, viele kleine Geschäfte zum einkaufen rundum. Wir haben hier einen wunderschönen Jahreswechsel verbracht. Ein besonderer Dank an den Besitzer und seine Mitarbeiterin. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden Sie weiterempfehlen. Eine kleine Anregung - eine Lampe oder Leuchtstoffröhre über der Küchenzeile wäre nett.'

A Nice Apartments. Good Location, Just Few Station
Peter Miroshnicenko from St-Petersburg, Russia ; 2012-01-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: A nice apartments. Good location, just few stations by subway from the center of Vienna, but about 20-25 minutes walking. Good furnishing, friendly hostess. Silence is not about this app. If you sleep in a room near the door, you will hear every neighbor! Nevertheless we liked staying there, and I would recommend this apartment to my friends! Thank you.'

One Of The Room Is A Little Too Small, We Had Some
Irene Di Pietro from ROMA, ITALIA ; 2011-12-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: one of the room is a little too small, we had some difficulties to pass with our baggage, and the baggege could not be kept inside! it's not so confortable with many trolleys, bags and a child with stroller. Although this, and above all other things were ok...'

A Decent Apartment That Is A Short 10 Minute Walk
Tom Mancuso from The Woodlands, TX, USA ; 2011-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: A decent apartment that is a short 10 minute walk to the Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center. If you are visiting for a trade show there, or plan on being at the Prater Park alot, it a a good location. U-Bahn (Subway) stations for both the 1 and 3 lines are a very short walk as well. Overall a good, comfortable place to stay if you want to be outside of the Ringstrasse. Some suggestions on making it a better place to stay: 1 - Towels. A better quality of towel, and more of them, would go a long way. 2 - The kitchen area is very small. There is no oven, toaster oven, or microwave. At the very least a microwave needs to be added to make the kitchen functional for visitors. 3 - The second "bedroom" has no door. At minimum a curtain or a folding screen needs to be provided so there can be a certain level of privacy for the occupants of that room.'

Appartamento Pulito E Accogliente, Arredamento Fun
paolo mizzoni from monte porzio catone, italia ; 2011-08-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Appartamento pulito e accogliente, arredamento funzionale e mai ingombrante, lo stabile è silenzioso. Ottima la dislocazione di fronte al parco giochi pubblico, ( per la gioia dei bambini) e a pochi minuti dalla stazione di Prater. Lo Staff è efficiente, mai invadente e molto disponibile. '

We Would Recommend The Gasthaus On The Corner Of Y
John Murray from Harlow, United Kingdom ; 2011-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We would recommend the Gasthaus on the corner of Ybsstrasse & Harkortstrasse - good home cooked traditional dishes. Don't forget the Wienerwald.'

Excellent
rousseau mlanie from hordain, france ; 2011-03-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: excellent'

The Apartment Was Very Nice. Large, Two Bedrooms,
Robert Sigworth from Traverse City, USA ; 2011-02-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartment was very nice. Large, two bedrooms, nice living room. As in many apartments we have rented, you cannot judge the inside of the apartment by looking at the outside of the building. The neighborhood is residential, with close public transport. There are grocery stores nearby making it easy to get the things you need for a stay. There is a small park across the street. The area seemed safe. Would stay here again. '

The Apartment Is Very Nice And Hospitable.It's Pos
Alessandro Poggiani from Citt della Pieve - Perugia, Italy ; 2011-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is very nice and hospitable.It's positioned near the centre of Vienna (2 metro stops) in a quiet area. Good value for money!! Very recommended!'

I Love Vienna At The Christmas Time And So This Ye
Radka Francu from Pisek, Czech Republic ; 2010-12-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I love Vienna at the Christmas time and so this year I´ve decided to bring my Mum, sister and her daugter with me. Apartment Maximillian was a perfect choice, it was nice to feel like being home. And it´s really close to the city center. Thank you:) Radka'


from , ; 2010-10-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: '

We Had A Lovely Time In Vienna And At Apartment Ma
Danielle Jakob from Niagara Falls , Canada ; 2010-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We had a lovely time in Vienna and at Apartment Maximillian! The apartment is in a really great location with easy access to public transportation. I enjoyed the park across the street... falling asleep to the sound of crickets was so nice! Thank you for everything!'

This Is A Lovely Airy Apartment With A Great View
Peter Pelikan from Los Angeles, USA ; 2010-07-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: This is a lovely airy apartment with a great view - we really enjoyed our stay!'

The Apartment Was Very Nice,clean And New And Styl
Helmut Heiligenmann from Los Angeles, USA ; 2009-10-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was very nice,clean and new and stylish. We had problems in finding the place as it is advertised as Max Winter Platz 40, while in reality it is at Max Winter Platz 6 apartment 40. Also the location is ohhhk,a bit grey. Everybody was very helpful.'

I Would Like To Thank You For The Nice Apartment W
Liselotte van de Perre from , Belgium ; 2009-10-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I would like to thank you for the nice apartment we rented last week. It was a pleasure to be there. The four of us enjoyed our stay.'

Many Thanks For Arranging Everything So Well. All
Deepak Subramanian from London, England ; 2009-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Many thanks for arranging everything so well. All that stayed in the apartments had a very comfortable stay and were all pleased with the accomodation.'

Thanks For Your Proposals, We Improved The Cleanin
Rosemarie Dorrer from Vienna, Austria ; 2009-08-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Thanks for your proposals, we improved the cleaning utensils and looking forward to seeing you again!'

Great Spot, Very Quiet And Convenient To Many Loca
Guy Bannink from Hobart, Australia ; 2009-07-01:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Great spot, very quiet and convenient to many locations in Vienna: Old City, ACV for conferences and DonauInselfest! Excellent local food / drink. Drawbacks: Not enough cleaning equipment - Broom & dust pan, dishcloths etc No place to hang wet towels. Needs some wine glasses. Linen change would be good after 7 days! Overall will revisit and recommend to others'

Ich Hatte Einen Wunderschönen Aufenthalt Hier In
Jeanette Maier from Stuttgart, Deutschland ; 2008-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Ich hatte einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt hier in Wien. Neu renoviertes Apartment mit Stil und Charakter. Ruhige Lage und nicht weit ins Zentrum, nette typische und nicht teure Gaststätten in nächster Nähe. Hell, freundlich und ganz besonders der Internet-Anschluss und die Möglichkeit, an einem Schreibtisch zu arbeiten hat mich begeistert. Danke an Michael und Rosemarie'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater