Guest Reviews of Apartment Leopold

Apartment Leopold
Apartment Leopold 4.3 rating
Apartment Leopold
is rated 4.3 stars out of 5, based on 55 guest reviews:

Fabulous!
lore lixenberg from London, United Kingdom ; 2017-10-29:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Really great apartment.Has everything you need.Lovely traditional viennese atmosphere but beautifully renovated. Really near everything (UNO City, VIC centre Austria Centre )for work.Could walk there. 10 mins to town centre by Ubahn. Lovely area, I think its in or near the great 2nd district. Lovely little bio market just down the road that sells austrian products. I really recommend this place.'

Highly Recommended.
Egidio Bertossi from Roma, Italy ; 2017-08-03:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great place to visit Vienna. This apartment was very cute and everything was nice, clean and well equipped. The host is very helpful and has excellent communication. We enjoyed staying here. Highly recommended. '

Good Apartment
Ahmed Eldesoki from Nottingham, United Kingdom ; 2017-06-10:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Good offer with reasonable price. Was definitely as described and everything illustrated clearly. The apartment was like as if i am staying at home. Very close to the Danube and 2 mins to the prater. Might be around 20 mins from city centre by the underground. The only thing that needs improvement is the Wi-Fi which was not good at all'

Was Very Much As Described. The Code System To Ga
Jacques Calderone from Niles, Ohio, usa ; 2017-03-11:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Was very much as described. The code system to gain entry and the lock box worked perfectly. The apartment was very quiet and it's proximity to to public transportation was excellent. The Praterstern with U1 and U2 plus numerous S-bahns made it a breeze to get anywhere in the city. The Vorgartenmarkt is close by so if you do a little cooking in the apartment it is very convenient.'

Gute Adresse
Daniela from Osnabrück, Germany ; 2016-09-06:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Ruhig trotz der zentralen Lage, gut ausgestattes Appartement mit neuem Aufzug. Schneller und effizienter Kontakt vor Ort. '

Very Nice Place
Hongpyo LEE from Daejeon, Korea ; 2016-06-29:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Leopold apartment is very nice and comfortable place. Most of all, price is cheap. ^^; Thanks for your kindness services.'

Wonderful
Graziano Zucchini from Bologna, Italy ; 2016-01-11:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is very nice and in a great location, near the underground'

Apartment Leopold
Schreiber Reinhard from Starnberg, Deutschland ; 2015-11-22:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Gut eingerichtetes Apt. in günstiger Lage zum Besuch der Buchmesse Wien und zum Prater. Die Organisation vor Ort hat gut geklappt; wir waren insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Einziger Kritikpunkt: Der vor 3 Jahren installierte Aufzug ist noch immer nicht in Betrieb (warum?) - die 80 Treppenstufen sind nicht jedermanns Sache. '

Wir Haben Uns Hier In Ihrem Apartement Sehr Wohl G
Reinhard Schreiber from , ; 2015-11-15:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Wir haben uns hier in Ihrem Apartement sehr wohl gefühlt - wir werden Sie gerne weiter empfehlen.'

Great Place
Mtango Lukwaro from Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania ; 2015-10-25:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was good and it was nice that it was accessible by public transportation which made it very convenient. Generally I enjoyed my stay.'

Very Nice Apartment
chung ting tsai from taiwan, taipei ; 2015-09-20:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We spent 8 nights in the apartment which had all the appliances, kitchen equipment for a comfortable stay. The apartment is located near to a supermarket and Metro. Calm and closed of the old city.'

Bien
Jean-Yves Batard from Nantes, France ; 2015-08-08:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Bien situé, tout c’est déroulé comme prévu. 2 chambres avec lits confortables.à louer sans hésitation pour découvrir Wien,'

Eurovision 2015
Clint Kent from Brighton, United Kingdom ; 2015-05-30:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This apartment was in a location that made it easy to reach central Vienna and other areas. The accommodation was presented in a basic yet clean and adequate fashion properly could do with a few extras to suit like toaster and microwave. TV was good to have but in German NO english channels! Building undergoing some Renovation work slightly noisy in morning as the roof was being removed. I would go back to this apartment if I was visit Vienna again. My flight home was not until the evening and owner kindly let us to vacate early evening rather than morning, a huge Thank you for that. Vielen Danke Martina!'

Great Place, Also For Business Stays!
Edith Steiner-Janesch from Klagenfurt, Austria ; 2014-09-17:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: easy communication, despite a key deposite that's a little tricky, but worked well after a short, friendly phonecall. Everything you need in an appartment, nice view towards the park. Would come here again any time!'

Eine Richtig Gemtliche Wohnung
Christian Peter from Vandans, sterreich ; 2014-09-13:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Das Apartment ist gut zu erreichen. Trotzdem ist es eine ruhige Gegend.Im Apartment ist mehr als genug Platz.Alles ist genau wie beschrieben.'

Excellent Value!
Elizabeth Ruedig from Fort Collins, United States ; 2014-06-23:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment was as described on the web - check in/payment was a snap, and it was so nice to just walk into 'our' apartment after a long flight from the USA! Thank you very much - would stay again, definitely! Excellent value for money.'

Clean Convenient Quiet
Peter Kirsch from Denver, USA ; 2014-06-07:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment was exactly as described. It was clean, convenient and quiet. Not especially spacious but quite fine for the three of us and it was accurately and completely desccribed on the website. Key access, etc. was convenient and easy.'

Lovely Apartment
Margot Saher from Menai Bridge, UK ; 2014-05-08:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It was a lovely pied-a-terre in Vienna. Comfortable, sunny, and well-equipped. Nice view, and nicely close to public transport and the Prater park. The only drawbacks were that the bedroom has a window to the staircase; if people switch on the light and walk past it disrupts your sleep. And when I was there there was redecoration going on in the rest of the house; the staircase was a bit of a tip, and during working hours there was a lot of noise. Would sure try to book it next time again though. '

Nice Apartment
Heidi Jones from New York City, USA ; 2013-07-26:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was cute and very well located - easy to get to the innerstadt by u-bahn. The building is old with a lot of character - i liked it, but it could use a little upkeep - peeling paint in the halls, etc.. I stayed in 33 which was a 4 or 5 floor walk up (I don't mind a walk up, live in one in NYC - but you should double check if you have any difficulty with stairs). Overall I very much enjoyed my stay and would rent there again.'

Vienna Apartment
Elena Frascoli from Milano, Italy ; 2013-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Perfect apartment near Wien Messe and the subway. We have been in Wien for 1 week for job and it was the best solution between price and quality. I personally did not stay there but our workmen were really satisfied with the apartment. Michael has been really kind and left us all the informations we needed. I recommend this apartment and if we will come back to Wien we probably will book it again!'

5 Day Vacation In Wien
Per Srensen from Skanderborg, Danmark ; 2012-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Every thing was as described except for the WiFi that did not work the last 2 days'

Autumn Fun
Jim Bennett from Cologne, Germany ; 2012-10-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The appartment is fine for a couple. The location is good, near Prater train station. We made good use of the Citybikes. The hairdrier was missing upon arrival, but after a phone call the matter was quickly resolved. Some of the corners and shelves were dusty. Overall, though, we were quite satisfied and the price was fair. '

Very Clean And Comfortable But Basic Apartment In
Judith McBain from Willunga, Australia ; 2012-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very clean and comfortable but basic apartment in a very quiet building. Could do with just a few more items of crockery eg a couple of large mugs for us tea drinkers. The neighborhood was very well served with public transport and shops nearby. Plus a top sheet in hot weather would be better as we had to take the quilts out of their covers and use them for a light covering at night. '

I Really Appreciate The Flexibility, Reliability A
Michaela Vazacova from Prague, Czech Republic ; 2012-09-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I really appreciate the flexibility, reliability and care of Mr. Michael Fischer who I talked to on the phone last weekend. I booked the Apartment Leopold on Saturday afternoon not more than two hours before we had arrived to Vienna with my friend. All was prepared for us as agreed on the phone and we even found a free parking for our car right in front of the house. We had a great time and slept well.'

Overall The Appartment Was Veey Good. It Was Very
Colm O Mahony from Cork, Ireland ; 2012-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Overall the appartment was veey good. it was very close to the main train and metro station, parks, shops etc and it was only a 25 min walk to the centre of the city. Hpwever it is located in a very ugly and diry looking building. There is no lift which I knew about so I was prepared but there were alot of steps to the appartment so no suitable for anyone with leg or breathing difficulties or even elderly. I would say the appartment was tidy but not clean. There was a lot of dust on the shelves and on the lights. There are 4 power points in the bedroom - 2 over the bed and 2 on the wall facing it - Only ONE of these was working! The instructions for the washing machine were for a different model and made no sense and the coffee making machine did not work. Also while I paid in full I received NO receipt for this. Also the couch in the tv room whcih can be pulled out in to a bed was filthy!! It is covered in stains and is really dirty..It badly nneds to be replaced or totally cleaned. I do not think it was value for money and I would give it 5 out of 10. More if the place was really clean and things actually worked that meant to work...then I would give a 7 at least. '

All Of The Pre-communication About The Logistics W
Sandra Wall from Olympia, WA, USA ; 2012-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: All of the pre-communication about the logistics were very clear and very helpful. We missed our connecting flight in Paris and arrived in Vienna very late. The directions to the apartment were clear. The apartment building was very dark and the apartment building did not have a lift. We were disappointed in the status of the apartment. It needed "refreshing". While it worked out fine, and was generally clean, it was a disappointment. It needs to be painted and updated. The general appearance of the hallways in the building was not very clean and it was noisy. We probably would not recommend this site.'

We Enjoyed Our Stay In Vienna At This Appartment.
Ernst Bannwart from Birmenstorf, Switzerland ; 2012-04-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We enjoyed our stay in vienna at this appartment. It is absloutely quiet and the look over the Max Winterplatz is marvellous. What we missed a little bit was a closed cupboard, but for a few days its ok. The flat is in a very good shape and felt at home.'

I Enjoyed It. Quiet, Clean And Comfortable Place.
Alexandre Berkashev from Vidnoe, Russia ; 2012-04-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I enjoyed it. Quiet, clean and comfortable place. The next time I'll try to book this room again. With Best regards, Alexandre'

Good Price-quality. Good Location Between UN And C
Bart Utrecht from Utrecht, The Netherlands ; 2012-02-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Good price-quality. Good location between UN and Centre. Downpayment via paypal. Clear instructions on how to get there and how to enter the building and apartment.'

Hello Michael, We Wanted To Write To Thank You Fo
Dominique Smith from , ; 2012-01-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Hello Michael, We wanted to write to thank you for the wonderful week we have spent in your apartment. It was a perfect size for a couple and we loved the fact that the bedroom is separate from the lounge/kitchen area which is nice and open. We also particularly love the retro touches - the hanging light, the armchair, the mirror in the bedroom etc. The shower is also great. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family and we will leave you a good review online. We believe it's really important to give solid feedback so below are some comments which we hope you will find useful. The kitchen area is fine however we feel the microwave should go on a shelf above the cooking space as there is no room to prep food. The only items that we felt were seriously lacking were a toaster (essential!), a bottle opener and a sharp knife (we had to use the bread knife for everything). A couple of bigger mugs would be nice too. We feel a cloth should be provided in the kitchen. We felt the kettle was a problem because it doesn't turn off by itself but just keeps boiling and the plug is behind the microwave. Thank you again and we hope to be back soon! Dominique and Alastair '

First Off, The Directions From The Train Station T
John Frame from Wrightwood, USA ; 2011-12-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: First off, the directions from the train station to the metro station were great, but from there it just said walk. We had no idea which direction we were supposed to walk. ( My husband just told me that perhaps that had been more specific and he just missed it)The directions need to be much more specific from the station. Next, it needs to be stated clearly that the code for the key is outside the apartment itself. We had just come from another VRBO apartment where the very front door was locked at all times so we assumed that was the case here as well. The apartment itself was very nice and comfortable with the exception of the noticeable smoke smell permeating into the apartment from other parts of the building. I only noticed this in the bedroom. I do not know what you can do about that. You need to have a bottle opener in the kitchen. My guess is that someone may have taken it with them because the kitchen was very well-appointed other than that. Thanks for the washing machine and drying rack. Those were a welcome sight after a month on the road. We enjoyed the apartment and Vienna even though it was quite chilly! Thanks, Laura Frame '

The Apartaments Are Very Nice, And The Vintage Fur
Cristina Bruscoli from Pesaro, Italy ; 2011-12-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartaments are very nice, and the vintage furnishing gives a peculiar touch to the ambients. Excellent for a long journey in Vienna. However, the apartaments, placed in a private building, are a bit difficult to find by the tourist'

The Apartment Was What We Needed. The Location Wa
Christine G from Seattle, US ; 2011-09-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was what we needed. The location was in a convenient location, but not in a nice location. The local market had nice produce. Michael was helpful with email and text responses. The maps and metro info were also helpful. Thank you.'

Stayed At Apartment Leopold For 8 Nights. Found T
Sally Hipscher from Brooklyn , New York, USA ; 2011-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Stayed at Apartment Leopold for 8 nights. Found the location, excellent, across from a lovely park, close to the metro, shopping, Volksmarket, Prater Park. Apartment was nice and comfortable,big windows, equipped with kitchen and suplies for breakfasts and a convenient washing machine and standing dryer rack. Enough storage for our clothing and luggage. Only complaint was although the apartment was a no smoking one, the smell of cigarette smoke from the halls and other apartments was very strong. Also, we had access to cleaning equipment but had to purchase our own cleaning supplies for bathroom and kitchen. If you supply these, it would help to keep the apratment clean. Altogether, our stay was pleasant and very suitable! '

I Spent A Week At This Lovely Apartment On Max Win
Sudhir Manchanda from New Delhi, India ; 2011-07-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: I spent a week at this lovely apartment on Max Winter Plaz....very comfortable, clean...quiet...with all the comforts of home. It is also very centrally located, near the Underground Station, and with access to beautiful eateries and shopping. I would definitely recommend this place to a traveler wishing to spend time in Vienna.'

I Spent A Week At This Lovely Apartment On Max Win
Sudhir Manchanda from New Delhi, India ; 2011-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I spent a week at this lovely apartment on Max Winter Plaz....very comfortable, clean...quiet...with all the comforts of home. It is also very centrally located, near the Underground Station, and with access to beautiful eateries and shopping. I would definitely recommend this place to a traveler wishing to spend time in Vienna.'

We Stayed At The Apartment For Five Days In Jun. I
Meera Nayar from New Delhi, India ; 2011-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We stayed at the Apartment for five days in Jun. It is very well located being only a comfortable 5 minutes walk to the Volkgarten Tube Station and just a couple of minutes more to the Danube River. The apartment is neat, spacious with a separate bedroom, dining, seating area and a well equipped open kitchen with all amenities(hot-plates/microwave/kettle/fridge/washing machine and iron). We recommend it as a comfortable, convenient and neat place to stay. Very good value for money as Viena is otherwise an expensive city.'

Pleasant Apartment With All Facilities. Appreciate
Carol Stehle from Melbourne, Australia ; 2011-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Pleasant apartment with all facilities. Appreciated the washing machine. Very convenient to transport which made it easy to get around Vienna.Also able to walk to the Danube and nearby parks and shops.Thanks for our enjoyable stay.'

This Is Basically A Student Flat. Advantages : Loc
Owen Arthurs from Cambridge, UK ; 2011-03-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This is basically a student flat. Advantages : Location, and price. It's in a fairly quiet area, which is good to get to the Vienna conference centre quickly and easily, and easy to get into the city. Disadvantages : Spooky hallway and it's many flights up. In particular, the sofa is not very comfy. The boiler is very noisy and is not closed off from the lounge, so you have to turn the TV up. There's no doors on anything - not the cupboard, not the boiler, not even the shower, which spills water all over the floor. Well equipped kitchen ? It's fine for a few days, and it's cheap for Vienna, but it's miles away from glamorous or luxurious.'

Very Confortable Apartment And Well Equiped (it Ev
Mnica Santos from , Poertugal ; 2011-03-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very confortable apartment and well equiped (it even had an expresso machine!)! It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and is close to the metro station! We didn't get to see the owners but the contacts via e-mail were very eficient! Good value and perfect for a weekend in Vienna! '

The Apartment Is Very Nice. The Only Thing Is That
Eva Mara Cabrera from Madrid, Spain ; 2010-12-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartment is very nice. The only thing is that it is on the fourth floor without lift. So we had to make a little bit "fitness" every day. We were a whole week there and if the renters could leave something to clean we could clean the apartment a little bit. The rest was ok. Thank you for everything. We enjoy a lot the city of Vienna. '

Is A Very Nice, Clean And Cozy Flat. Is Very Near
noela from barcelona, espaa ; 2010-12-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: is a very nice, clean and cozy flat. is very near to the center. we had a nice time in there.'

The Apartment Was Very Clean And Quiet. Being Clos
Bernard Cyr from Laval, Canada ; 2010-10-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was very clean and quiet. Being close to the metro station made getting around quite easy. Unfortunately, no lift, so 83 steps from sidewalk to the apartment door! Also, a toaster would be useful for breakfast.'

I Really Enjoyed The Stay At The Apartment. Thank
So Young Lee from , ; 2010-07-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment. Thank you. '

Die Wohnung Ist Dem Zentrum Der Stadt Sehr Gut Ang
Rita Antonon from Cologne, Germany ; 2010-01-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Die Wohnung ist dem Zentrum der Stadt sehr gut angeschlossen. Das Schloß der Wohnungstür hat öfter geklemmt, so dass ich und meine Mitbewohnerin manchmal minutenlang brauchten, um die Wohnungstür zu öffnen. Also, ein bißchen mehr Wartung hätte die Wohnung nötig.'

Many Thanks For Arranging Everything So Well. All
Deepak Subramanian from London, England ; 2009-09-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Many thanks for arranging everything so well. All that stayed in the apartments had a very comfortable stay and were all pleased with the accomodation.'

War Alloes Ordentlich Und Sauber, Danke! Danke Auc
Heidi from Feldkrich, Austria ; 2009-08-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: War alloes ordentlich und sauber, danke! Danke auch, dass die wesentlichen Grundnahrumgsmittel und Gewürze vorrätig waren. Infos sollten auf Deutsch sein.... liebe Grüße aus Vorarlberg'

Thank You For Letting Us Stay In Your Wonderful Ap
Frederick Stark from O'Fallon, MO ; 2009-07-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful apartment. We very much enjoyed this experience. We all had such a great time in Vienna und certainly hope we can come back. Thank you for your hospitality. Sincerely Frederick, Andrew and Susan'

We Had A Wonderful Holiday In Vienna. The Apartmen
Kosta Ivanov from Burgas, Bulgaria ; 2009-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We had a wonderful holiday in Vienna. The apartment was comfortable, close to subway and the center. Thank you.'

Thanks For A Great Stay In Vienna. We Really Enjo
Chris & Jessica from Detroit, Michigan, US ; 2009-05-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thanks for a great stay in Vienna. We really enjoyed the apartment and would recommend your apartments to others.'

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay In Vienna. The Apartme
Chris Guyer from Detroit, MI, USA ; 2009-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We really enjoyed our stay in Vienna. The apartment was comfortable and in a great central location, close to the subway, restaurants and shopping. I would definitely visit and stay here again.'

We Had A Lovely Stay In Vienna. The Apartment Was
Tricia Knight from Melbourne, Australia ; 2009-05-01:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We had a lovely stay in Vienna. The apartment was clean and comfortable and very handy to transport into the centre of town. It is also a very short walk to our first view of the Danube River.'

I Stayed In This Apartment For Nine Weeks During T
Leif Aruhn-Soln from Stockholm, Sweden ; 2009-04-01:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I stayed in this apartment for nine weeks during the winter. The apartment has a nice high standard with a great heating system. The weekly cleaning was very good.'

We Had A Wonderful Holiday At Apartment Leopold, W
Eric from Brussels, Belgium ; 2008-09-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We had a wonderful holiday at Apartment Leopold, would recommend and will come back for sure! Thank you for good service.'

Thank You. We Have Had A Wonderful Time In Vienna,
Jose Manuel from Torrejon de Ardoz, Spain ; 2008-06-01:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you. we have had a wonderful time in Vienna, we'llcome back again.'

Vienna's ApartmentsAmadeus MozartWien City HallWien JugendstilVienna LipizzanerSaint Stephen's CathedralVienna OpernballWien Prater